We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Long Beach Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Beach Chalet
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great pleasure to stay at Long Beach Charlet Koh Lanta.
Beautiful beach, comfortable rooms/houses close the beach.
Very nice and helpfull staff, which did there very best to make my stay comfortable.
Recommendable

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017

I stayed in a budget room for 2 nights and a more expensive room for one night. I preferred the budget room and don't really know why the non-budget room was 300thb dearer, maybe hot shower, though for some of the time the water was not hot. The wifi signal was much better in the budget room. The staff are helpful and book trips etc. The grounds had some litter and building materials strewn around which is a pity, but the beach has washed-up rubbish on it as well, a shocking problem in Thailand. Nice swimming pools. Restaurant OK but nothing special.

Room Tip: Loved B2, room 4 seemed smaller and darker though dearer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trixie3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest places to stay in Thailand. I stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend in the deluxe chalet which was perfect and had it's own pool area. It's just a short walk to one of the nicest beaches I have seen and looks lovely during sunset. The food is very good but you can take a 5 minute stroll at night on the beach to Layana Resort and Spa who are fantastic hosts for an evening meal with 5* service and amazing value considering the quality. But remember your torch as at night the hermit crabs run all over the beach and it's quite exciting seeing them running about. I also recommend going to the rescue animal centre during your stay here. This hotel gives you 5* service at 3* prices.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We booked the hotel from the reviews on TA. Nice property, very nice staff, two nice swimming pools. We stayed in one of the bungalows in the front garden overlooking the pool. This was very nice, it had a nice sitting area under the cottage, which was very nice when it rained and we could sit there and read our books. Easy dip into the pool.

Easy 3-5 minute walk to breakfast in the morning to the beachside restaurant. Food was good and it changed daily which was really nice as we did stay for 8 nights.

The beach was very nice, much better than I had expected from all the negative reviews I had read. Yes, there was trash washed in from the winds, but, the staff were out there every morning cleaning it up.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We preferred the garden cottages. The seafront with the bathtub on the front verandah was a bit odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbie and mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked a Jacuzzi Sea View Villa for three nights in August and we wished that we could of stayed longer. After reading and being told lots of negative things about Long Beach being extremely dirty during low season we believed the staff in Long Beach Chalet did there up most to ensure the private part of the beach is the hotels is as clean as possible, offering extremely comfortable beanbags, which was a lovely place to sit out during the day and the perfect place to watch the amazing sunset. The room itself was outstanding, it was clean and spacious and the jacuzzi on the balcony was well worth the money we paid. I would definitely recommend the Sea view villa or the beach front villas as the view is beautiful and really close to the pools/ private beach and restaurant. The staff were so friendly and welcoming especially the team working on the front desk. They made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. The infinity pool is located at the front of the resort so you can see directly out to the beach, it was extremely clean and we spent most of our time in there. There is an on sight restaurant which serves lovely food throughout the day and the evening and the breakfast had everything you could ask for, from cereals to your preferred egg choice and more. We both had a Thai massage which is located directly on the beach in a small hut, it was clean and the women were again so friendly. Outside the resort there are alot of bars and restaurants about 5-10 mins walk but quite a few were closed some evenings due to it being low season, but still definitely worth going for the walk. I would suggest the Irish bar for nice food and pool/darts. If you are looking for a party I don't think it's the right place during this season but still some live music in certain bars just extremely quite. Overall couldn't recommend this place more I will be sure to return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,485 reviews
3.7 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
1.3 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
4.4 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Chalet

Address: 472 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,338 - ₱13,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Beach Chalet is a small, cosy, family run resort located within walking distance to a private stretch of beach on Long beach.The chalets are tastefully furnished, with modern amenities and luxurious beds. Our excellent family-like service is also one of Long Beach Chalet's strong points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Long Beach Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing