We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i-Style Lanta Boutique House(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
41
68
13
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
68
13
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk metersfried ricehutslantabeachislandresortparadise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A really Nice restaurang just by the beach overlooking the whole Long Beach. The owners are really friendly and welcoming and the food is really good. Try their Paneng curry!
Bamboo bungalows in a beautiful location

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank kristindarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

A wonderful place for a good price, excellent for families. The verandas are big and nice to hang out in during the hottest hours. The only bad thing is that the beach is full of stones. But walk 150 meters by the beach and it's better. Or rent a MC or tuktuk (best thing you can do to ger around as a family) and go to the north were the beach is perfect for kids.

The Staff will meet you with a big smile, take care of you in the best way, and always be there to help you.

There are a few Lonely Planet tips close by, which we looked at, but I sure you, Lanta Maria Resort have much bigger bungalow, much cleaner and for a better price.

We loved this place, especially our two year old :). And, we will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luttenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

A bunch of lovely woodden bungalows located just near the sea. You will find everything you need to relax on Lanta island - a hammock, nice restaurant with tasty Thai food and great view, easy access to the beach, friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We loved the bungalows- full of character and reasonably priced for 4 of us with a sea view.

The bar was amazing food- the best we tasted in the area and reasonably priced. Perfect sunset spot without the inflated beach prices.

In the end we gave up looking for anywhere to eat as ours was easily the tastiest. The kids loved the fried rice so much I asked if the chef could teach me- which she did even though she was so busy and really didn't have to.

Our hut was right by the bar, we could hear and see the boys on the porch if we had the right seat in the bar. We liked being able to go for a drink whilst keeping an eye on them. There were loads of other families there too, so our kids felt fine having the run of the place- ordering drinks and generally felt right at home.

The only downside is waiters are run off their feet at times, and work really long hours. I felt quite sorry for them but they were so lovely and sweet! A victim of its own success I think.

The beach is ok for swimming, but we preferred the 10 minute walk round to Relax beach which had fewer rocks.

We loved it and will go back if ever in Koh Lanta again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank sazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have been regulars at the restaurant, as we live nearby. Food is good; but during busy periods the service seems to collapse. Unfortunately, the last (and sure to be final) visit featured being screamed at by the staff for wanting to pay our bill. The food is not worth that kind of treatment.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Par A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lantamarinaresort, employee at Lanta Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hello
The hotel and restaurant with a different owner.
Kinds Recard
Tan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews