We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveler rating
1,009
481
166
72
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
481
166
72
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreggae barthe cliffpool access roomprivate beachpeak restaurantmain poolswim up barelegance deluxe roomtuk tukgrand villainfinity spafree shuttleseafood buffetshuttle serviceblack pearlsaladan townlow season
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We had to take a taxi from Krabi to Koh Lanta which took a couple hours and wasn't cheap but it was SO worth it! Crown Lanta may not be a hidden gem but it sure seemed like it compared to other hotels we stayed at in Thailand and due to the low number of guests while we were there. We had the pool to ourselves everyday and only saw people at breakfast. We were able to get spa treatments easily and great seats at all of the restaurants. We LOVED the Crown Reggae bar and went for every sunset. The food was great, the atmosphere and surroundings were natural, and our room was clean and nicely decorated. This was the only place in Thailand where we saw a monkey. We also saw a monitor lizard which was scary but surprising and cool! We had a private infinity pool room and would definitely recommend it! This was the perfect place to end our Thailand honeymoon!

Room Tip: Definitely get the infinity pool room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Harper - thank you so much for spending a portion of your honeymoon with us here in Lanta! We love to hear how much you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the resort, along with the bit of nature with the monkey and monitor sighting. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels around the world but this hotel was the best from the fantastic staff in all departments to the amenities and the food just loved it ,thank you sorry to leave . We had a pool access room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean .

The buffet breakfast had something for everyone from a pancake and omelette station and a great selection of Thai food and freshly squeezed health juices .

We hired a car for a very reasonable price and drove to the South seeing monkeys and a monitor lizard .

This was the best hotel ever don’t book anywhere else

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Stallion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much for not only choosing Crown Lanta, but for your lovely recommendation! We love to hear how much you fully enjoyed your stay with us - it sounds like you were able to fully enjoy your time at the resort, while also getting out and seeing the gorgeous Southern portion of the island. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Spent 7 nights at this wonderfull resort , our party of 4 had 2 rooms ,one pool access room and one pool villa room . The rooms were fantastic and well appointed with everything you need and the beds were comfortable . The view from the pool villa was amazing and its always something special to wake up to the sound of the waves crashing onto the beach below you. The resort has 2 large pools , one with a swim up bar and happy hour , and the other where the pool access rooms are. The resort is set on a hill and quite steep but they have buggies to get you up and down the hill and we never had to wait very long to get around . The breakfast at the peak was a treat , great view and good food ( thanks to Walter who looked after us) with the usual selections of Asian and Western breaks options. At night a visit to the Reggae Bar is a must , the perfect place to have a drink (happy hour 6.30 till 8) and some food and watch the sun go down. While this hotel is starting to show its age in places (probably not 5 star anymore ,more 4.5) it more than compensates with the beautiful grounds and the amazingly friendly staff. Plenty to see and do close by , nice long beach to walk on , and some great local restaurants close by and in the town of Saladan. The best thing you can say of any hotel is would i go back and I can't wait.

Room Tip: Pool Access rooms the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandJanet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Steve and Janet - we can't wait to have you back! Sounds like you and your party had a wonderful week with us, enjoying everything from the rooms and pools to the location, staff, and Reggae Bar! We thank you so much for choosing Crown Lanta, for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our second stop, took a ferry and into this beautiful and luxury Crown Lanta Resort & Spa.

We got to experience the privacy and natural setting island, boutique resort stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land and it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous Klong Dao Beach.

I want to move in here already!

Villas are huge, cozy and you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality.

Staff there are all friendly and helpful. Getting a buggy was quick to whisk you away to where you want to go.

Never had a chance to try the spa but my friends did and they said it was the best.

This pool-side restaurant overlooks the resort’s private beach and is open for lunch and dinner daily. Honestly, I had the most delicious fried rice here beside their seefood BBQ Buffet.

And do check out The Reggae Bar. A breathtaking sunset environment serving happy hour cocktails, complimentary snacks, and dinner nightly. Enjoy your evening sitting beachside, in a cabana, a treehouse, or on our back deck.

It's like i'm in my own private island. Beautiful beach, breathtaking sunset what else could i ask for.

Indeed a VividXscape for me

Room Tip: Get a pool villa facing the andaman sea
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vividxscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your Crown experience, we love to hear you enjoyed the island and resort so much you wanted to move here! It's great to hear that everything from the staff and villa, to the Reggae Bar and dinners lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The Hotel is very nicely located and is very near to the only Shopping place in entire Lanta called the Sala Dan Market. From Krabi International Airport the distance is close to 90 Kms and takes about 1.5 hrs to reach with a ferry ride too.
The Resort has some very good place to view from within like their seaside Reggae Bar overlooking the Andaman Sea or the Cliff Restaurant which again shows the beautiful blue water of Andaman Sea.
The Resort has about 89 rooms which includes Rooms with attached Pool which is actually a treat especially for those who love to relax at the pool almost whole day long. There is not much restriction not to swim after dusk. There is a small private Beach accessible from the Resort but the Public Beach attached to the Resort is much better and is quite enjoyable.
During low tides the beach recedes quite a bit which can be amply evidenced from water receding back and one could walk on the beach but during high tides the water comes back again near the shore. Quite magnificent.
The staff at the Hotel are quite warm and hospitable, however the Management could be quite dicey in what they say. Like I was given a welcome note when I checked In to the Hotel saying 20% discount on using their Spa services but during check out the front office staff said that they are not ware of it and the Management were tight lipped about passing on the discount which they had so glorified it during Check In. So kindly be little more pro active and take it in writing before you enter their Infinity Spa.
Overall a good experince.

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716souravm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we love to hear that overall you very much enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you took full advantage of the resort's location, pools, and beaches. We regret to hear about the discount miscommunication, this specific discount is good for spa appointments between the hours of 10 am and noon. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews