We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
303
46
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
46
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge terraceinfinity poolboth bedroomsliving roomoutdoor showerdining tablekitchen facilitiesrock and rolldrunken sailorfamily vacationwhy not barnational parkwished we could have stayed longerdelicious thai foodamazing place to stayisland tripkrabi airport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I actually don’t want to review this place for fear of exposing a well kept secret. We stayed here at the end of our 3 week tour of Thailand for 6 days and met up with the grandparents. I was impressed before we arrived with the service from Kitty and Thoy in the office. They replied to my emails straight away and answered my questions, arranged transport for us and advised how many/ which villas would suit our party of 2 parents, 2 grandparents, and 2 children aged 7 and 4. After visiting Chiang Mai, Chiang Doi and Sam Roi Yot we weren’t sure what to expect.
From the moment we arrived, we absolutely loved it, the villas are stunning, set on a cliff top, far from the madding crowd, overlooking Kantiang Bay. They are surrounded by trees and flowers and set apart from each other to give each relative privacy. There are winding paths between the villas that lead to reception and to the main hill down to the village, the villas themselves are stunning, spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. I love how the outside area allowed for an extra room and how many seats there were for relaxing and taking in the view ( or jumping on, if you’re 4!) The bedrooms are separated by the house which allows complete privacy for guests. We had two cute extra beds set up behind our bed for the children which was great and the grandparents were in the room attached to the main house. Mosquito nets, beautiful linens and air conditioning make bedtime heavenly! The outside shower is amazing .
Food, coffee and juice is provided for your first breakfast and then after that can be ordered and delivered to your room by Kitty and Thoy. These two ladies were a huge part of why our stay was so fabulous. They really know the meaning of hospitality and were genial, kind, professional and welcoming at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for them but they also didn’t intrude on your space. Mum and I enjoyed some lovely wines brought to our villa each night on their recommendation. Thailand is not the place for wine so we were really pleased that there was a good selection here. The pool is a salt water infinity pool, with a shallow area perfect for little ones. It felt like a private pool most of the time and we only rarely bumped into other guests. The hill down to the town is steep but it’s only 200 meters and both the grandparents managed it several times with hip and knee issues. I loved the hill top setting as the views were stunning and it was so peaceful. The monkeys were more cheeky than scary and provided us with plenty of entertainment. They ran through our front door late one afternoon, grabbed a loaf of bread and proceeded to share it with their entire extended family on the hill, we were in hysterics! The children loved it!
This place is heaven, there was something for every generation,enough space to keep us all happy and a view of the forest, sea and horizon to remind you of the breathtaking power of Mother Nature.

Room Tip: Blue villa closest to pool.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Louise B,

Wow!
What an incredibly amazing and heartwarming review! We are so delighted to know that you loved our place this much. I will happily forward your warm (and well deserved) tribute to Thoy and Kitty :-).

Great thanks for choosing to stay at Baan Kantiang See. It was a real pleasure to hosting you and we really do hope to see you back one day.

Welcome back and warm regards from,
BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Our 8 member family with 2 babyes stayed in 2 gorgeous two bedroom bungalow.the resort has a good infinity pool. Because the resort is on a hill we also had a view of the ocean. The bungalow is fully equipped to relax with wifi, books, TV, and kitchen facilities. The bedrooms have luxurious bedding and deluxe ensuites. Both bedrooms open onto a huge terrace which has a table and various chairs for relaxing. Becose of monkies be sure to place your belongings inside when you leave the bungalow! This resort is a short walk from the beach, stores and restaurants. There is a shuttle available but we usually chose to walk.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Elin V,
Happy New Year to you all!

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant time at Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort. We were so pleased to hosting you and your family during your Christmas and New Year holiday. You are most welcome back another time.

Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

If you want peace and quiet, this is a perfect hotel.
The Villa, THE VIEW, the service and staff were just amazing.

Highly recommended for 2 families!

We travelled with 2 kids (1 and 4 year old) and 2 grandparents - and stayed for a week in the red Villa. All Villas has separate 2 master bedrooms so it was great value for us (instead of booking 2 separate hotel rooms).

Tip! Sure, there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel. But the reception can arrange delivery directly to your Villa within a short while from nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Lars Y,
Happy New Year to you all!

Thank you so much for staying at BKTS and also great thanks for this very nice review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay in our resort.
Welcome back to us again :-).

Warm regards from all BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Me, my children and friends had a perfect stay at Baan Kantiang See been there 4 times before. First time 10 years ago, and still the resort is one of my absolute favorite in Lanta
We slept 7 people in red villa( 4 children and 3 adults) and space enough for all.
Thoy at reception took very good care of everything.
Only only downside here is: you need to rent Car or motorbike to stay here. Resort is on a hillside, but when you first see the breathtaking wiew from the villa you never want to leave.
All 8 Villas has big kitchen, 2 bathtooms and 2 big spacious bedrooms, very nice livingroom and most lovely and big balcony.
My next time in Koh Lanta i deffinetly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear kuglen04,

So incredibly nice that you came back to stay with us again :-). We are very happy to know that you still enjoy staying at BKTS this much.

You are most welcome back for your next visit to Lanta.
Happy New Year from all of us at Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort :-)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Mr Boy speaks good English. The restaurant does good Thai food and the toppy bar is excellent. Mr Boy is most helpful with all enquiries. I found all facilities great with a lovely swimming pool and also a short walk downhill to the beach. A pleasant walk back as well bearing in mind the steps and hill hence the marvellous views. I highly rate this resort as a good place to visit this part of koh lanta. A handy piece of advice is to always use the purple ATM Siam bank as they haven't swallowed my cards but some of the other banks have.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews