We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wifi in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amantra Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We had to stay at this resort because we were diving with Anti Gravity Divers which is the dive centre attached to the resort. The resort rests directly on the beach, so the shore is just a few steps away from the restaurant which doesn't serve very good food. We ate there most of the time because the nearest restaurant is quite a walk away. But the view is amazing though! The food was pricey and wasn't fantastic, so if you could eat out, please do. There also wan't WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celesta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 393 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017

There is nothing you can do in Lanta but only enjoy the beach, sun, and ocean. If you want to enjoy it more, diving is one of the amazing thing to do there, I stay there for 5 days and enjoy boat diving there, the visibility is awesome, lots of fish, and tiny residents to be discovered. If you are luck enough, Manta Ray is one of the most view in Koh Lanta.

Room Tip: simple and quiet room with the sound of ocean wave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAMUEL2THEWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charif007, Front Office Manager at Amantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Khun "The hotel is fantastic with beautiful beach"
Thank you to staying with us.
Thank you for give us a good opportunity to serve you. We hope you will happy and hope what we did will make you satisfaction. But, if any of our defection we sorry and we will improve and hope we will see you again for your next holiday!! Please note that your bad reviewing is harming our business , Hope fully you will be here again and we always do our best to give you a good services what we has. Please help me to tell the world that some of reviewing is not always true and those will writes by some guest they want something that they doesn't book and pay for!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Very poor hospitality!!!
We had a confirmation with booking for a garden view bungalow. At arrival at the hotel the ladies at the reception rejected our reservation saying they were fully booked out, only a sea view bungalow for 4000bth instead of the 1200bth we had booked. Perhaps there had happened a mistake in the booking system. But instead of helping us and finding a solution, they didn't even bother us as people even though we had to little children in our arms.
While we tried to find a solution, after 2 Hours suddenly they found us a room -besides the 4 rooms they were still offering in the internet. They offered as a stinky, moldy room in the back house. No wonder she asked for payment before seeing the room.
Totally unacceptable behaviour!Horrendous experience

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice little bungalows with cool restaurants and bars within walking distance. Pool overlooks the sea and they have a little beach bar. Never ate here as there are plenty of options nearby. Would recommend staying here if you visit the area.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank AndrewE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were budget basic and clean enough but didn't keep out the mosquitos. The sea view villas looked nicer but the "garden view" rooms were in a block at the back of the resort with little view of anything but construction. Poor value for money.
We stayed at Amantra (despite having read others' poor reviews) because we were diving with AntiGravity Dive shop that was on site and it seemed easier. We won't again now that we know the layout of the island and the relative quality of other resorts.
The beach it was situated on was lovely with many nice restaurants on the beach and a relaxed vibe.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleT_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
2.1 km away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#42 of 85 in Ko Lanta
54 reviews
13 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
11.1 km away
Andaman Lanta Resort
Andaman Lanta Resort
#77 of 85 in Ko Lanta
182 reviews
6.5 km away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Resort & Spa

Address: 296 Moo 6 | Koh Lanta Yai, Khlong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,617 - ₱6,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amantra Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amantra Resort And Spa
Amantra Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing