We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$11
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Style Lanta Boutique House(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$184
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
162
95
61
45
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
95
61
45
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the seadive shopklong nin beachscuba divingbooked this hotelbeach barcleaned every daythai massagegreat beachsunsetthailandkoislandlantascooterstretchkrabi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

There is nothing you can do in Lanta but only enjoy the beach, sun, and ocean. If you want to enjoy it more, diving is one of the amazing thing to do there, I stay there for 5 days and enjoy boat diving there, the visibility is awesome, lots of fish, and tiny residents to be discovered. If you are luck enough, Manta Ray is one of the most view in Koh Lanta.

Room Tip: simple and quiet room with the sound of ocean wave
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAMUEL2THEWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charif007, Front Office Manager at Amantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Khun "The hotel is fantastic with beautiful beach"
Thank you to staying with us.
Thank you for give us a good opportunity to serve you. We hope you will happy and hope what we did will make you satisfaction. But, if any of our defection we sorry and we will improve and hope we will see you again for your next holiday!! Please note that your bad reviewing is harming our business , Hope fully you will be here again and we always do our best to give you a good services what we has. Please help me to tell the world that some of reviewing is not always true and those will writes by some guest they want something that they doesn't book and pay for!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very poor hospitality!!!
We had a confirmation with booking for a garden view bungalow. At arrival at the hotel the ladies at the reception rejected our reservation saying they were fully booked out, only a sea view bungalow for 4000bth instead of the 1200bth we had booked. Perhaps there had happened a mistake in the booking system. But instead of helping us and finding a solution, they didn't even bother us as people even though we had to little children in our arms.
While we tried to find a solution, after 2 Hours suddenly they found us a room -besides the 4 rooms they were still offering in the internet. They offered as a stinky, moldy room in the back house. No wonder she asked for payment before seeing the room.
Totally unacceptable behaviour!Horrendous experience

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Nice little bungalows with cool restaurants and bars within walking distance. Pool overlooks the sea and they have a little beach bar. Never ate here as there are plenty of options nearby. Would recommend staying here if you visit the area.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank AndrewE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms were budget basic and clean enough but didn't keep out the mosquitos. The sea view villas looked nicer but the "garden view" rooms were in a block at the back of the resort with little view of anything but construction. Poor value for money.
We stayed at Amantra (despite having read others' poor reviews) because we were diving with AntiGravity Dive shop that was on site and it seemed easier. We won't again now that we know the layout of the island and the relative quality of other resorts.
The beach it was situated on was lovely with many nice restaurants on the beach and a relaxed vibe.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleT_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel is towards the end of Klong Nin beach in a peaceful location, but not too far to walk to other local restaurants and bars. Rooms are fine, comfortable and cleaned every day. Staff are helpful and the restaurant is reasonably priced with a decent range of nice options. We had no complaints at all. We booked last minute. The booking had not come through to them when we arrived but they were great about it, found a room for us and upgraded us to a lovely beach front bungalow.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Seh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews