We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent peacefully hotel boutique chic friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanta Sea House Resort
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Peace and quiet away from the mainland just a twenty minute ferry ride from
Hong Kong central and a ten minute walk from the ferry terminal . Located on the beach in a quiet area of Lantau island.
This area is located with many expats not so many tourists the hotel is clean quiet and has friendly staff that speak English . It's around five -10 pounds to hire a bike locally and the bust station is only ten minutes from hotel very easy to get a bus to big budda and he historical fishing village ko tao .
Would recommend if you want a relaxing couple of days away from the hustle and bustle of the city very beautiful Location

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Emma-george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 152 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a party of 8 (two families). We had two small girls 6 and 5. We can not rate this place enough. The service from all the staff was beyond attentive and excellent.

We stayed in the deluxe lux bungalow for two nights which is modern and really really nice. However for the sake of more space we moved into the beach front bungalow with connecting rooms for the last 5 nights.

Both rooms were worth the money and aircon and showers worked great.

Wifi was strong if you need it...

The food was really good. We had breakfast included and while it was mostly a variation of eggs and bacon it was all cooked well. The girls loved the banana pancakes.

The pool was great... kids pool small but both my girls managed well in the adult one which is the same depth across... they are good swimmers tho so might want floaties if your little one is not a confident swimmer. The pool has plenty of inflatables around to use too.

The receptionist was amazing, arranging all our travel and excursions. Organised our aircon van to Khao Lak - a comfort and cheaper option than the boats.

Wish we stayed in Koh lanta for our whole trip. Arriving where we are now and not receiving the service we got on lanta made us realise how well we were looked after there!

No worries going back to this resort. Thank you for looking after us so well!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in the beach bungalow.

The room was huge and the service from the food to the staff was impeccable.

It was my boyfriends bday and I asked them to help me decorate the room and the bought a birthday banner and put balloons up everywhere in the room free of charge.

This is a family resort so you will encounter kids but it's great and we loved it.

Thank you lanta sea house

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nerissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Friendly staff. The staff were very nice and took the time to help. Clean and spacious accommodations. Best beach for swimming, very clean and taken care of. Great area to explore and rent scooter from.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandRinsouthamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Most importantly, hotel was kid friendly. Room was clean and good. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Location is great, with easy beach access and close to city center. Price is not too bad. Love the bed.

Negatives: Breakfast was simple, repetitive and not good.

Room Tip: Choose new rooms A series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yogi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#37 of 84 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
0.5 km away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#58 of 84 in Ko Lanta
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#35 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
511 reviews
0.8 km away
Laguna Beach Club
Laguna Beach Club
#39 of 84 in Ko Lanta
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanta Villa Resort
Lanta Villa Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Sea House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Sea House Resort

Address: 15 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱823 - ₱4,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lanta Sea House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sea House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing