We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in early November which is still the low season and they gave us a great rate (900TB) for a 6 night stay. The a/c room was simple but clean and nice and the grounds were peaceful. The Thai food at their restaurant was amazing as well. It was like a second home.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Second home, or we want it to be. Can't fault it for beach bungalows. Clean Friendly place. We're a gay uk couple who were treated like family. We paid 1800 Baht per night for the Air con Bungalows, we were there for 3 weeks, and then half way through we were allowed to negotiate for a cheaper rate. All in all a fantastic place, and the only place we'll consider when we go back in Dec 2015. All nationalities were there, and far better than the 'exclusive' hotels along the next beach, in fact, some of those guests transferred over to where we were staying! If you can, email them directly, and negotiate a price or just turn up. This is the link, so you can see photo's for yourself. Don't think, just go.......http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g303905-d1312383-Reviews-Khlong_Dao_Beach_Bungalow-Ko_Lanta_Krabi_Province.html

Room Tip: Go for one of the Air Con Beach Bungalows
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This feels like a second home. The place is family-run, quiet, friendly, clean and low-cost. I paid 1800 Baht for an Aircon bungalow with a balcony. You may be able to negotiate if you are staying long or not in the highest season. Many people from Sweden, UK, Germany, Holland and France keep coming back to this place every year. It is like a family. The food is very good value for money, even though it is somewhat westernized over the years. It does not seem possible to book reservations at this place through any normal channels, so you will most likely have to turn up and ask. Speak to the boss, Mrs Khom. You will find cheaper places to stay, such as the Sweet Mansion by the road, but this is on the beach and in a very cozy environment. Splendid location in the middle of Klong Dao beach, next to Lanta SeaHouse. Not suitable for small children, and not a party place. Massage on the beach is good and cheap. Do not expect luxury, but you will find serenity.

Room Tip: Beachfront will cost more. You need to negotiate the price. I don't know of any way to book this place the web.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jorulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The bungalow are nice big and very clean! The garden very nice and the resort is in the beach!
The restaurant is very nice on the beach and the food is amazing and cheap!there is a nice place for to do very good massage looking for the see!!
The best is the family that run this place!they respect your privacy they are very polite and friendly and they never try to sell you something more that what u ask for as often happens in Thailand in the most touristic place!
Amazing stay!thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00animals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in the 500 baht a night fan bungalows. The beach and rooms are perfect. Rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Sheets changed every two days. Mini mart, restaurant and tour operator are on site. Got and cold shower in room and tap at your door to clean feet when returning from the beach.

The connected balconies allow for a camp site like environment where you can easily make friends with your neighbours.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews