We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place run by a very nice family ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in early November which is still the low season and they gave us a great rate (900TB) for a 6 night stay. The a/c room was simple but clean and nice and the grounds were peaceful. The Thai food at their restaurant was amazing as well. It was like a second home.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2015

Second home, or we want it to be. Can't fault it for beach bungalows. Clean Friendly place. We're a gay uk couple who were treated like family. We paid 1800 Baht per night for the Air con Bungalows, we were there for 3 weeks, and then half way through we were allowed to negotiate for a cheaper rate. All in all a fantastic place, and the only place we'll consider when we go back in Dec 2015. All nationalities were there, and far better than the 'exclusive' hotels along the next beach, in fact, some of those guests transferred over to where we were staying! If you can, email them directly, and negotiate a price or just turn up. This is the link, so you can see photo's for yourself. Don't think, just go.......http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g303905-d1312383-Reviews-Khlong_Dao_Beach_Bungalow-Ko_Lanta_Krabi_Province.html

Room Tip: Go for one of the Air Con Beach Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This feels like a second home. The place is family-run, quiet, friendly, clean and low-cost. I paid 1800 Baht for an Aircon bungalow with a balcony. You may be able to negotiate if you are staying long or not in the highest season. Many people from Sweden, UK, Germany, Holland and France keep coming back to this place every year. It is like a family. The food is very good value for money, even though it is somewhat westernized over the years. It does not seem possible to book reservations at this place through any normal channels, so you will most likely have to turn up and ask. Speak to the boss, Mrs Khom. You will find cheaper places to stay, such as the Sweet Mansion by the road, but this is on the beach and in a very cozy environment. Splendid location in the middle of Klong Dao beach, next to Lanta SeaHouse. Not suitable for small children, and not a party place. Massage on the beach is good and cheap. Do not expect luxury, but you will find serenity.

Room Tip: Beachfront will cost more. You need to negotiate the price. I don't know of any way to book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jorulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The bungalow are nice big and very clean! The garden very nice and the resort is in the beach!
The restaurant is very nice on the beach and the food is amazing and cheap!there is a nice place for to do very good massage looking for the see!!
The best is the family that run this place!they respect your privacy they are very polite and friendly and they never try to sell you something more that what u ask for as often happens in Thailand in the most touristic place!
Amazing stay!thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00animals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in the 500 baht a night fan bungalows. The beach and rooms are perfect. Rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Sheets changed every two days. Mini mart, restaurant and tour operator are on site. Got and cold shower in room and tap at your door to clean feet when returning from the beach.

The connected balconies allow for a camp site like environment where you can easily make friends with your neighbours.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 km away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#55 of 85 in Ko Lanta
203 reviews
0 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
1.9 km away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#61 of 85 in Ko Lanta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
3.7 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 85 in Ko Lanta
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow

Address: 39 Moo 3, Tambol Saladan, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing