We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
101
86
39
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
86
39
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate billslove barinfinity poolklong nin beachgreat beachfeet in the sandfamily bungalowhotel grounds arecheapest roomgreat accommodationfire showbeach viewnice balconymassage placesate herepeace and quietkrabi airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent one night at Lanta Miami Resort. Check-in was smooth once we found out that the building next to the road was actually just a tour desk and the actual reception was further towards the beach. Hotel grounds are super green and inviting and pool area seemed nice. On first impression the room seemed awesome: spacious, super clean, great bathroom, even a bit of a sea view over the rooftops even though we had the cheapest room.

Unfortunately the bed was super hard and springy, and combined with the non-existent soundproofing it made sleep pretty much impossible. Breakfast was okay, if I spent more than 2-3 nights here I would definitely start to look at other breakfast options.

Five stars for the location in Klong Nin area and the room cleanliness, zero for sleep quality.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank xinffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Miami for 20 nights recently. As a previous reviewer said the location is great. Good beach to walk in either direction...a bit longer north than south but great especially when the tide is out. Close to a variety of restaurants. (Cheap eats - Jai Dee Home or Richey and for a few bucks more go to Yang Garden - make a reservation) Swimming is a bit better north at low tide due to some rocks but not a big deal. The rooms are spacious, clean. We had an ocean view room with a nice balcony although so hot during the afternoon to sit there but great at night and early. Some street noise and you get up to a rooster but was fine. The bed is hard but after a few nights we got a mattress pad and that made it great. Wifi reception was good for us. We only ate at the restaurant a couple times other than breakfast. It was just OK. Breakfast buffet daily was fine, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit and some Thai dishes. We found the staff helpful and respectful. I would definitely stay again but would try a bungalow. Looked like fun.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lakehouse259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We were staying at another hotel down the road, and ended up at the Miami beach restaurant for lunch one day. We had cold drinks from Mr. Love Bar next door, and had some delicious fried rice, steamed fish, and soup. We were honestly surprised at how much we loved the food - we ended up staying and relaxing here for a while because of the relaxed ambiance and great beach views.

Room Tip: Fried rice and steamed fish were awesome
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurakvercammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at this resort was nearly perfect! First of all: The location is great because it is directly at the seafront. Rooms: We booked a room, not a bungalow, and it was nicely furnished, clean and had AC. Breakfast: Very good pan cakes, jam, honey, fruits, eggs, ... Even Thai breakfast (soup, rice or noodles); Pool area: small but nice and clean pool, right by the sea, pool chairs available; Personnel: very friendly; On the downside: The hotel was not cheap but made our first holiday in Thailand a perfect memory!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pucherl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

The location is nice, beach front, and you can literally have breakfast feet in the sand. Rooms are also nice, even if bed are not so comfy. What we did not like is that the restaurant level is quite poor, and it takes a long time even to get a very simple dish. Wi-Fi coverage is quite good, but it’s not fast enough (specially on the beach/pool areas).

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews