We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$28
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$313
US$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$180
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
31
78
46
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
78
46
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall streamquiet place to stayboat ticketsbasic bungalowhot waterlow seasondeck chairsbook tripssouth endswimming poolmotorbike rentalrestaurants and shopsnice poolfan bungalowexcellent staystayed nightskrabi airport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some buddies we met in Krabi, we had been partying a lot and we're keen for a wee break so we stayed here for three nights. Upon arrival we were stoked with the view of the beach and the swimming pool, the room we stayed in was a bit out dated (could use a bit of modern-ing up). We stayed during the off season so no bar or restaurant was available which was fine. The hosts were super super super friendly and helpful, he rented us scooters and helped organize all of our transfers to different parts of Thailand.

Over all I had a great time here and would recommend it everyone that wants a pretty chilled out place that doesn't break the bank.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I've visited Koh Lanta last year. I have limited budget so I've chose to stay here. If you're looking for a cheap and good place to stay with comfortable bed and nice view, I'll recommend to book this place. I booked a bungalow without AC. On that time the weather is gloomy. And when I checked only two bungalows were occupied (mine and my neighbor). I'm frightened during night time because it's very quiet and dark. The thing is, do not go when low season because no restaurant/bar is open in the hotel. I've rented motorbike and searched for a place to eat, it's also hard to look for a nice restaurant on that time.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Dont expect a fancy resort - for this price, you can't. It's a bit aged and simple (depends on what kinda room you stay in, actually, we went to the fan rooms and then moved to the air con rooms as it was searingly hot (peak of summer right now). Had a look at the suite rooms they were quite nice and new. The location is what you are paying for, and that's a steal. Beautiful pristine beach and waters that are light blue, soft, light coloured sands (not white but excellent for the island and Thailand). We stayed at another beach/bay prior and this was much nicer in terms of water translucency and sand. And the lagoon at high tide is stunning, along withthe casuarinas. Neigbouring hotels dont have the casuarinas or are too rocky. This resort's beach just kills it.Can sit out all day under the casuarinas and the really cute beach bar/cafe.
Owner is the nicest man, and so are his service/wait staff - speaks fluent English. Their prices are also cheaper for tours and cabs than other resorts. And they use the better tour service providers ( friend with me didnt like the tour operators she had used prior - the one this resort recommended was much better in terms of quality and amount of people. Didnt realise all this mattered but it did, and the front service assistant had told us this and recommended the right ones to go with). Would definitely stay here again, just for the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiantripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great location at the beach. If you book a basic bungalow, ask for sea view. Pool is nice, breakfast buffet is good. Room was very smelly, we got used to it, but we could smell it every time we entered the room. No door to bathroom and no fridge

Room Tip: Some basic rooms have terrace with sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed here one and half weeks in a bungalow with AC.
The hotel is situated 6km from Saladan, quiet enough but a lot of good restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Very good spot to set your base at Lanta.

Hotel area is nice and green. Rooms are tidy and clean. We had a little ant problem, but it was sorted with insecticide provided by the reception. Other than that, no problems.

The beach is nice and as the name says (Long Beach), goes on forever. There are deck chairs for guests, massage service and a small pool area. The lady at the little beach bar makes awesome drinks, search no further! :)

The breakfast is decent with nice pancakes and fruits from their own garden.

The staff is mostly nice and helpful. Our special thanks go to the older gentleman at the reception who was extremely kind and helpful on multiple occasions. He helped us to get back a necklace forgotten to our previous hotel from Ao Nang, and sorted out our missing transportation to the ferry on checkout morning.

The hotel arranges trips and transports with organizers, and they have laundry and motorbike rental services. Not the newest bikes, but at least you don't have leave your passport at some rental place.

Overall, we highly recommend Good Days! Will definitely stay here again, should we come back someday!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herman_M82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews