We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

At here very good Beach and good for relaxing a little resort but the owner so friendly and here have swimming pools and smaller for children when you come you can try and here very good price❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank chartthebeachbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some buddies we met in Krabi, we had been partying a lot and we're keen for a wee break so we stayed here for three nights. Upon arrival we were stoked with the view of the beach and the swimming pool, the room we stayed in was a bit out dated (could use a bit of modern-ing up). We stayed during the off season so no bar or restaurant was available which was fine. The hosts were super super super friendly and helpful, he rented us scooters and helped organize all of our transfers to different parts of Thailand.

Over all I had a great time here and would recommend it everyone that wants a pretty chilled out place that doesn't break the bank.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

I've visited Koh Lanta last year. I have limited budget so I've chose to stay here. If you're looking for a cheap and good place to stay with comfortable bed and nice view, I'll recommend to book this place. I booked a bungalow without AC. On that time the weather is gloomy. And when I checked only two bungalows were occupied (mine and my neighbor). I'm frightened during night time because it's very quiet and dark. The thing is, do not go when low season because no restaurant/bar is open in the hotel. I've rented motorbike and searched for a place to eat, it's also hard to look for a nice restaurant on that time.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Dont expect a fancy resort - for this price, you can't. It's a bit aged and simple (depends on what kinda room you stay in, actually, we went to the fan rooms and then moved to the air con rooms as it was searingly hot (peak of summer right now). Had a look at the suite rooms they were quite nice and new. The location is what you are paying for, and that's a steal. Beautiful pristine beach and waters that are light blue, soft, light coloured sands (not white but excellent for the island and Thailand). We stayed at another beach/bay prior and this was much nicer in terms of water translucency and sand. And the lagoon at high tide is stunning, along withthe casuarinas. Neigbouring hotels dont have the casuarinas or are too rocky. This resort's beach just kills it.Can sit out all day under the casuarinas and the really cute beach bar/cafe.
Owner is the nicest man, and so are his service/wait staff - speaks fluent English. Their prices are also cheaper for tours and cabs than other resorts. And they use the better tour service providers ( friend with me didnt like the tour operators she had used prior - the one this resort recommended was much better in terms of quality and amount of people. Didnt realise all this mattered but it did, and the front service assistant had told us this and recommended the right ones to go with). Would definitely stay here again, just for the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiantripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Great location at the beach. If you book a basic bungalow, ask for sea view. Pool is nice, breakfast buffet is good. Room was very smelly, we got used to it, but we could smell it every time we entered the room. No door to bathroom and no fridge

Room Tip: Some basic rooms have terrace with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.5 km away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
459 reviews
7.5 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#45 of 85 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
0.8 km away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#11 of 85 in Ko Lanta
330 reviews
1.6 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Days Lanta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Days Lanta Beach Resort

Address: 183 Moo 2 , Phra-ae Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,417 - ₱5,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Days Lanta Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach, Long Beach or Phare-Ae Beach with blue crystal clear seas, a self white sand beach and pine trees, This is what one can call a real picturesque, virgin- resting paradise .Come and check it out yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Days Lanta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Days Lanta Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta
Good Days Lanta Chalet And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing