We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

After 3 weeks travelling through Thailand and eating mostly thai food we spotted the Greek Taverna and all immediately wanted to go for dinner. We were not disappointed at all. Maria the owner greeted us with a big welcome and offered to choose our entrees for us.. beautiful traditional home made Greek food we devoured in minutes followed by the amazing lamb kebabs. 1 kebab is enough for 2 to share after the huge entrees. And to finish the night off complimentary ouzo for everyone. Highly highly recommend this Greek Taverna if you are thaid out.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This restaurant is family owned and extremely on point. If you are looking to take a break from Thai food check it out! I first stumbled upon this place 4 years ago, since then the owners moved down the street and built a new place that is even better!

It is the real deal and has mellow vibes. Good for a solo Souvlaki (with generous portions) and family friendly with great prices. Funny, I found this on a Thai Island, but cannot get the same good food in Denver, Colorado!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Zachary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We Visited the Tavern, and we had delicious meal !!! Spyros and Maria are so kind and friendly. The Tavern located on the main road, so very easy to get there.
Thank you so much Spyro and Maria, we hope see you soon !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the lower end price bungalow.. lovely comfy bed, great air con.. all in all a good budget visit. No fridge, lots of closet space. Kind owner with awesome Greek restaurant!!. Monkeys in the roof peering over at us. Loved the vacant beautiful space next door

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My mother and I stayed at El Greco over the New Year and I would certainly recommend it. Spyros was a wonderful host! He is so friendly and thoughtful. He would offer us cold water whenever we returned to the hotel, and would make us coffee and tea in the morning. He also gifted us with a beautiful lantern to launch on New Years Eve.

The bungalows are very cozy and brand new. They look out over some natural space and a hill, where cheeky monkeys occasionally roam. Sometimes they run across the roof and make quite a din! The porches are wonderful places to spend time. The beds are so comfortable (which I really appreciated because I was sick while we were there), which is really appreciated in Asia. We also really liked that there were plenty of outlets around the room to plug things in, and that there was a bedside lamp for softer lighting. There was a also a dressing table/desk which would be great if you need to get some work done.

Small room for improvement - some hooks in the bathroom would be great. My mom thought the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could be when we arrived (faucet and mirror). I have lower standards but I thought it was totally fine!

Spyros' restaurant is delicious, although a bit more pricey, probably due to all the Greek ingredients! The Seagull restaurant down the street is great, as is The Kitchen next door.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews