We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky 2 - Superior Bungalow Garden View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

+ Beach is close
+ Good location
+ Bed was hard, we loved it
+ Hot water (plenty of it)
+ Clean room/sheets/towels
+ Proper aircon
+ Cleaning every 2 days (if something was wrong or the room needed to be cleaned more often, just talk to staff)
+ Managers (Miss Pan ❤️) will help you with anything
+ Beach towels and a mat for free


Basic breakfast, made to order. Small ants/mosquitos in the bathroom, nothing disgusting like cockroaches, pretty normal in Asia. Overall good room for the price paid. We loved our stay and would go back and recommend to our friends. If you expect a five star luxury hotel, you’ll be disappointed. If you’re looking for an good low to midrange accommodation this is for you.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my other half for 3 nights. Arrival was pleasant, room was very clean and tidy. Love the idea of having separate rooms rather than being in a block with rooms on top of one another.

One of our windows didn’t lock which was a little worrying for us but proved not to be a bother because my partner managed to fix it himself. Room was cleaned the next day but all they seemed to do was make the bed and fold our towels, no toilet roll replaced or floors swept etc. Also sad to see that we weren’t given some water in the room like we had in the last 4 hotels we stayed in.

Bathroom seemed a bit of an afterthought. There isn’t actually a drain for the shower, it’s just a pipe and a hole in the corner of the room (which by the way bugs can get in and out of, I found a cockroach crawling out one night). Also when we had a shower the water literally got on everything - toilet, toilet roll, towels, bin, everything was soaking.

Really convenient that they offer laundry and scooter/bike rental as well as free tea, coffee, toast and bananas, and cold drinks can be bought from the fridge - although choice is limited.

We gave in our washing on a Sunday and was told it would be ready the next afternoon. Went to collect the washing the next night and they were laughing amongst themselves and said ‘tomorrow morning’. I asked the next morning and they said it still wasn’t ready, ‘later’ was what I was told yet again. They told us they were ironing our washing when we asked again, but my boyfriend noticed it was sitting in a bucket next to reception still damp and on doing so he told them to sort this. They retrieved 2 irons and began to finish the washing we gave 2 days ago.

Location is also convenient, close to beach, restaurants and a couple of minimarts too.
All in all, hotel wasn’t too bad but I do feel cheated out of £70.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hb2015x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend in June, the staff were extremely helpful and nice. The room was pretty basic but can not complain for the price, very close to the beach. had fully working air con, shower, tv. We rented scooters off the hotel, they were low price but high quality. Booked our boat and other travels through the hotel and they were extremely helpful. Fully recommend if you are travelling on a budget!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lantasmileresort, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your visit. Hope we can meet again.

best regards
lantasmilresort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

After reading a number of reviews we had high hopes for our stay. Unfortunately we felt almost like a mild inconvenience. Its low season and it seemed like they had closed up shop. No dinner, no breakfast, no drinks and no water bottles in the room.

When we asked about water we were told the supplier had closed. We did eventually get one bottle and were told there would be bottles the next day. Nothing day 2 either. Again we asked and were told in 30 minutes. Nothing arrived and it wasn't until we asked again hours later that one bottle then a second appeared.

WiFi was non-existent (supplier issue) requiring us to make our onward plans or check if restaurants were open out at lunch or dinner.

As another reviewer mentioned the bathroom had a musty slight sewer smell. An we were in the best room.

3 stars as we can only assume from previous reviews that it's much better in high season. If you love cabins at a caravan park you like this.

It's a shortish walk to the beach and there's a mini mart close by.

The beach itself was dirty (heaps of rubbish and seaweed/mangroves) and uninviting. In low season it apparently doesn't get cleaned and almost all the beach front places are closed up.

Breakfast at Captains Bakery and dinner at Auntie Tode next door to the bakery were both excellent.

Would not however recommend visiting Koh Lanta in the low season.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SandB-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lantasmileresort, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

We appreciate your suggestions. We will improve and improve.
Best regards
lantasmileresort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

The thing I absolutely loved in this place was the staff. They really showed that they're here for their guests. And if we ever needed anything, all we needed to do was ask.
The little cottages definitely topped off the whole experience. The concept of having a private little bungalow was awesome. If you are used to 5-star hotel standards, this might be a little different experience for you. The best thing about this place is that its character is really down-to-earth, like its owners and employees. And although the resort itself does not have a pool, the beach is right next to it, about 150 meters away - the resort itself is located on the road that leads to the ocean.
Only minor thing I noticed while staying at the resort was the mild smell in the bathroom, that was probably due to the air moisture. I did not mind it at all, since I have experienced a lot worse. And you'll get used to it. It will not ruin your stay here. Just remember, if you experience anything inconvenient that bothers you, please let the staff know about the issues. They will also guide you with anything you need. They are here for YOU.
Next time when we're travelling to Lanta, we are definitely coming back to this resort! I cannot describe how much I loved staying here. I love these people!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara-Marja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lantasmileresort, ผู้จัดการ at Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your visit. Hope we can meet again.

best regards
lantasmilresort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.7 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
3.6 km away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#32 of 85 in Ko Lanta
57 reviews
0.1 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#34 of 85 in Ko Lanta
226 reviews
2 km away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
474 reviews
2 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach

Address: 178 Long Beach | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,400 - ₱2,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing