We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed January 16, 2018

When deciding on which island we wanted to spend the last 5 days of our Thailand trip on, the number one thing was that it could not be too touristy. We wanted to spend 5 days on a nice quite beach away from it all and Lalaanta Hideway provided us with exactly what we were looking for.

The resort is located at the most southern tip of the island on Bamboo Bay. The distance from the more touristy places makes the beach perfect as not too many day-trippers make the trek down to Bamboo Bay. The bay is stunning. Beautiful long beach with beautiful calm water.

The resort itself only has 20 bungalows so it is very relaxing. Our bungalow was spacious and comfortable. There is all kinds of wildlife around the resort as you are surrounded by the jungle. There are a lot of monkeys around which provide great entertainment but make sure you don't leave anything around as they may run off with it.

The pools are lovely and there are always chairs available. You can also get a beachfront massage, which I did, which was excellent.

The staff at the resort are very good. Always going out of their way to make sure you are having a great time.

If you want a place to get away from the chaos of Thailand and the overcrowded tourist beaches, this is the place you need to come to.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 696 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

I recently visited for breakfast after getting married to my soul mate here in 2015. A wedding ceramony for 5 on the beach. Complete with a 5 course dinner on the beach❤ Chico is still the manager and well love this place. Amazing visit here .. definitely if you can afford.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SimsandShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Sufficient good breakfast. The animals can be noisy at night :-D down and you can find small animals in the bungalows. Definitely bring a mosquito net!
The staff is very friendly! The area is a bit out of the way. The beach is beautiful!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

In summary this is a beautiful and calm resort for relaxation and peace. This place is the last resort on the south coast of Koh Lanta and is surrounded by the national park. The huts are air conditioned, clean and comfortable. Our bed was king size and had a mosquito net, however we didn’t need it as there were few mozzies. The huts are surrounded by jungle, with butterflies, monkeys and leafy green plants. The pool is gorgeous and looks over the sea, with plenty of shady beds. There are also beds on the beach with parasols. The beach is clean with white sands with a beautiful view of the jungle behind. There is a cool ocean breeze and the beach bar is lit with Thai lanterns. There is a good selection of Thai and English food. The club sandwich was perfect for a hangover and the Thai food was yummy as well. The two things that make this resort is the location and the people. The location is beautiful, quiet, tropical and truly spectacular. The staff are exceptional and will go out of their way to help you, we stayed up drinking with them many nights. It doesn’t feel busy even when full. This hotel is not about five star luxury, it’s about enjoying Thailand for its sun, sea and beautiful people. Thank you La Laanta!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

I was reccomended this resort by a friend. Have to say i was not disappointed, an amazing idillic retreat away from the hustle & bustle. Expect monkeys on your balcony & wildlife, your in the edge of a jungle.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
16.6 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
494 reviews
15.3 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
618 reviews
3.1 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1 km away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#9 of 85 in Ko Lanta
518 reviews
19.7 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaLaanta Hideaway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLaanta Hideaway Resort

Address: 188 Moo 5, Bamboo Bay Beach | (Ao Mai Phai), Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,975 - ₱8,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaLaanta Hideaway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired living on the most private beach for that castaway experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your LaLaanta Hideaway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalaanta Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta
Lalaanta Hideaway Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing