We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi 5 Hotel(Nashik)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerth Villa(Nashik)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
735
497
121
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
497
121
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging tracktaj groupcomplimentary passesnew wingtaj standardsswimming poolindian restaurantcoffee shopf bgreat propertyplay areaindustrial areavalue for moneysula vineyardsspecial mentiontable tennisrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

In stayed in this property for 02 days during one of my business trips to Nashik. The hotel is ideally located on the highway. Rooms were well appointed and has balcony. The staff is very courteous and efficient. The buffet spread was good. Highly recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMIT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodpandey2014, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,


Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!


Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are truly happy to note your positive feedback on our location, rooms, and most importantly our legendary hospitality. I have shared this feedback with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.


Thank you and Best regards!


Vinod Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Wife & I have stayed here before & have always had a pleasant experience.We did not accept the free upgrade to the new Executive Rooms as they were in a relatively far from reception block and offered no view...we were lucky to get a pool-view room as they have only a few of them.On both days marriage celebrations had taken over the property,garden et all & we were thus deprived of a good garden walk that the property boasts of.The Breakfast & Dinner Buffett were really widespread & great value for money at @ Rs 650 & Rs 850....for us it's a good return one night stopover when we visit Shirdi for Sai Baba Darshan and the Shrine of the Infant Jesus in Nashik...would recommend this property

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodpandey2014, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,


Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!


Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Gateway Hotel, Nashik and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am delighted to note that we have lived up to your expectations, I am concerned to note that the in-house wedding functions have been cause of inconvenience during your stay with us . Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

My team and I are committed to offering you the highest standards of hospitality at The Gateway Nashik. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.


Thank you and Best regards!


Vinod Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had a family weekend getaway at the Taj Gateway. It was good overall but really needs to improve on food. There was no distinctive flavor for anything we had there that could be memorable. Place is overall good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinks0580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodpandey2014, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,


Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!


Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time. I am alerted to learn of your experience with regards to quality of food. Please accept our profound apology for inconvenience caused and please be assured I have personally shared your feedback to our Executive Chef for his immediate review of offerings and corrective measures.

We request you to treat this experience as isolated one and certainly non reflective of true image of The Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

My team and I are committed to offer you the highest standards of hospitality at The Gateway Hotel, Nashik. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. It will be my privilege to assist you with availability of accommodation, their rates and any other travel facilitation. Please do not hesitate to contact me on vinod.pandey@tajhotels.com.


Thank you and Best regards !


Vinod Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Gateway Hotel at Nashik is a place to relax and enjoy with family. We stayed here for two days and we were really happy and satisfied with all the facilities of the hotel. Staff , food, Ambiance, Cleanliness and the fel was awesome. One must visit this place for quite moments and relaxation. Must visit place.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Manisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodpandey2014, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,


Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!


The team and I thank you for your time taken to review us with the TripAdvisor community.We are happy to note your compliments on our delicious food, ambiance, cleanliness and most importantly our legendary hospitality.

The Gateway Hotel, Nashik experience is incomplete without our team who provide friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive service and pay attention to even the smallest of details. I have shared your compliments with entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We thank you once again for for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Thank you and Best regards!

Vinod Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for couples and families. CustomerCare is just out of the ordinary. A big thanks to Ashlesh(OPs Manager) to set the right culture. Everyone is so humble and full of gratitude here. You will feel like going here again and again.
Food: they hve a pretty delightful spread everyday and we hd a really good time exploring the different options available. They realized we have been there for 3 days and must have had some amount of repetition so they offered us to order anything we wished to eat from the menu and served it during our buffet. They give u free wine tasting vouchers to Sula and York so dont frgt to Add that to ur agenda.

Bottom line its a great value for money and u will be happy and energized after ur stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodpandey2014, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,


Greeting from The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!


Thank you for your review and for your appreciation of amenities, food, ambiance and most importantly our Legendary hospitality.


Our constant effort at The Gateway Hotel, Nashik is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, friendly and unobtrusive service with attention to details and it is such a delight to note that every aspect of your experience was excellent.


We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Nashik and to another opportunity to create more memories for you.


Wishing you and your family a Very Happy and Prosperous 2017.


Thank you and regards


Vinod Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews