We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Source at Sula
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerth Villa(Nashik)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hi 5 Hotel(Nashik)
US$55
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
80
23
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
23
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housetasting roomwine tastinggrape seed oilvineyard viewtuscan stylecourtyard fountaintower roomthe vinerose gardenchef vikrampackage includesblissful experiencespa roomslate harvestlittle italyhis team
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Brilliant rooms very French looking. Neat clean and tidy. Even tree houses are very cozy. .. Great cobbled courtyard where you can chill and sip wine. Staff is helpful.. Food is great. Looking forward to more holidays in the future

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shubha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed our beautiful wines in tastings food at Italian restaurant.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Great things :
1.) reasonable driving distance from mumbai 2.) pleasant cold weather 3.)the view of the vineyards & the mountains 4.) the small size of the property which gives it a private feel

Good things:
1.)the overall decor & comfort of the rooms
2.) Beautiful furnishings & design of the outdoor areas of the property
3.)the spa & the swimming pool

Things which need improvement:
1.)Most of the staff in FNB are locals from nearby villages who may be probably hired by force to avoid political & other nuisance caused by them otherwise. However since these guys are not professionally qualified for a hospitality role to work in a set up which is charging 5 star rates, their incompetence annoyed us at various instances.
2.)The New year party organized by the hotel was a good attempt but the team severely struggled to deliver on the fnb front. Especially the live barbeque was a shoddy affair as the guys had no planning with respect to quantity & quality. Also the main course buffet was highly substandard. It probably was a product of locals trying to make cuisines of which they have no knowledge.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Source at Sula, and thank you for your New Year feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor.
The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery.
We are very happy to read that you feel our services are great. We deeply apologise for the delay in services from our Live Barbecue unit on New Year eve.
Our team has been a pillar of strength since resort opening and is well versed in food & wine knowledge. After passing out from professional catering institutes, they have been associated with branded hospitality chains.
You would be glad to know that most of our fruits & vegetables are grown in our own vineyards under organic farming and the same is freshly cooked and served.
However, we apologise once again for all the inconvenience.
Your feedback is truly very motivating and will inspire all of us to do even better when you appraise our staff. I am also happy to note that you enjoyed the stay in our rooms.

Thank you for your generous compliments.

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My wife had a surprise planned for my Birthday weekend and it was at The Source at Sula. When we reached there the entry was crowded and we thought that will it be like this the whole time till we reached our hotel . The Source at Sula is a hidden gem , India’s answer to Napa Valley . We were in love with this place instantly . The staff at the reception was very helpful guided us to our room . Our room was out of a old vintage movie , huge ceilings , rustic looking elegant furniture , beautiful curtains and huge space . The room
Open to the beautiful courtyard and the vineyard . We were in paradise . We spend one full day and the place was serene , pristine very well managed and beautifully kept . In the evening we sat at the courtyard and were well greeted by the staff and it was cocktail hour which was worth it . Next day morning the breakfast area was spectacular and the buffet spread was awesome . On the whole great place for a getaway and also if you want to get away from the hustle of city life . Special mention of Mr Aniket Joshi at the Front Desk , very professional, hospitable and willing to go that extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable . All other staff including the security guy at the gate were very helpful and made every moment a delight . Thank you it was a Birthday well spent . Only one thing is the room we stayed was on the lobby level and as there was a big group with lot of kids the noise would travel in our rooms specially late at night and during breakfast but keeping that aside a must visit place .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and for mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed our beautiful wines with delicious food at our restaurants.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay.
Thanks again for recognising our team member Aniket who made your stay comfortable.
We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Resort is situated approximately 30 kms from city and in between grape farm.
One side of resort is covered with mountains and other side is grape farm.

Rooms are specious, well maintained, staff is very humble and co-operative. Service is really quick and food quality and options are great. On top of all this they take you for factory tour for explaining wine making process further they explain different kinds of wines and etiquette of drinking wine.

Two restaurant with romantic atmosphere and plenty of food option. I think winter is best time to visit this place.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank AmeyPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and for mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed our beautiful wines and delicious food in our restaurants.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay.
We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very good especially the tree house, hospitality was splendid, only the food could be improved. A big thank u to the hotel staff who couriered my shoes that I had forgotten at checkout.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and for mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed our beautiful wines. Your feedback for improvement in food quality has been noted and shared with our Kitchen team for necessary training and reviewing by Executive Chef.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews