We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip with lots and lots of rain”

Christopher Holidays
Ranked #1 of 4 Transportation in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Christopher Holidays mission is to provide quality service as a specialist in the delivery of unique travel experiences. We offer a full range of Destination Management Services to clients to experience the best of Kerala. Professional service,backed up by considerable experience and a meticulous attention to detail are our hallmark. Our team offers new and imaginative ideas, personal attention, and work to our client's budget requirements. we offer kerala honeymoon packages,hotel reservations and taxii rental service lets you feel totally free and enjoy your journey to its core.'
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

First off I would like to thank Bipin for arranging this wonderful tour. From the time I set foot in Kochi, I was taken care of by Mr. Bipin's hospitality. The cab was on time in Kochi airport and the cab driver Mr.Praveen is one of the most wonderful and soft characters we had the pleasure of meeting. He was never agitated or irritated with our loads of questions and pranks. Glenmore resort provided to us during Munnar stay are for nature lovers. We had a pleasant stay amidst loads of trees. Boat house was something different than expected. Where we went people were really hospitable. The food was good and on request we were provided with some wonderful Kerala style dinner on the boat. Bipin was checking our status through in through with constant phone calls which made us feel at home in this place. Only spoiler was the rain. June is not the season to be in Kerala unless you want to witness heavy downpour.

Notes:
For nature lovers pick Glenmore resort else it's better to inform Bipin for a different resort.
Never visit Munnar in June.
If possible get a massage done in Alleppey
Spice plantation visit costs. If you are only going to buy spices do not pay for plantation instead directly visit the store that the driver stops.
Elephant ride is an unique experience however this comes along with spice plantation visit, so plan accordingly.

All in all one of the most memorable and rain filled trip this time around

Thank ArjunK173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopherholidayss, Manager at Christopher Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

We are happy about your valuable comments. Please do keeping in touch with us and preferring us to your friends and family thanks

Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"memorable trip"
in 6 reviews
"munnar trip"
in 5 reviews
"driver mr"
in 3 reviews
"friendly nature"
in 2 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 2 reviews
"days trip"
in 2 reviews
"entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"sight seeing"
in 4 reviews
"tour operator"
in 2 reviews
"senior citizens"
in 2 reviews
"god's own country"
in 2 reviews
"early morning"
in 2 reviews
"punctual"
in 9 reviews
"cochin"
in 8 reviews
"cabs"
in 3 reviews
"etios"
in 2 reviews
"kerala"
in 17 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Christopher Holidays owner Mr.Bibin is one of best Tour operator! He planned our 8 days Kerala & Tamilnadu trip was excellent and memorable too with in nominal cost. Specially Bibin given new car just 8 month old was very good condition and his driver Mr.Sanal who become our close friend is also full knowledge of all routes and covered maximum places in minimum time thanks to Sanal. Bibin also arranged for us Kolukumalai Trip with Jeep safari was unforgettable experience for my Family and Jeep driver Mr.Swami who saw all points with full time and full interest too thanks to Swami.
Overall my this excellent experience I suggest everyone who wants Kerala or Tamilnadu Trip go to Christopher Holidays without any doubt.
Thanks again Mr.Bibin, Sanal & Swami too!

Thank jayesh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopherholidayss, Manager at Christopher Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We are happy about your valuable comments. Please do keeping in touch with us and preferring us to your friends and family thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Very very good service boat house,On time pick up car..Excellent Response,i am really enjoyed that trip.we are very happy..Thank you so much Bijin...We are waiting for next trip with you............

1  Thank Ramesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christopherholidayss, Manager at Christopher Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We are happy about your valuable comments. Please do keeping in touch with us and preferring us to your friends and family thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Wow !!!! what a Trip.... Biban sir..... wonderful serviced .... We had a memorable trip to Munnar with the help of Christopher travels. Thanks to Bibin sir, Surely suggest to go with Christopher travels as it is worth for Money.

Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Manager at Christopher Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We are happy about your valuable comments. Please do keeping in touch with us and preferring us to your friends and family thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

houseboat was awesome and cab driver was decent and very good guide and help and supportive , i recommended to all go with christopher

Thank AbhinayS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Manager at Christopher Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We are happy about your valuable comments. Please do keeping in touch with us and preferring us to your friends and family thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher Holidays also viewed

Munnar, Idukki District
 
Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 

Been to Christopher Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing