We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Roving35554554731

Heavenly Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 3, 2023
Beautiful property with great ambiance, flora and fauna. Good food as well. Heavenly views from the room. A must item in your bucket list. Only the approach is a big challenge, specifically at night with bad road, combined with no Street lights. However, once you are in the hotel campus, is like heaven!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱4,942
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱6,931
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱13,702
₱6,622
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱2,988
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,988
9.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,964
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,194
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,817
  • MakeMyTrip
5.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,350
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,565
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
430
151
37
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
151
37
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house polaris ride off road tea garden watch tower swimming pool camp fire superior room an awesome experience beautiful place two days basic amenities a wonderful stay hot water excellent hospitality plantation treehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 657 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2023

Enjoyed our stay in Munnar…staff was very supportive and helpful…reason for travelling was my husband bday…and they arranged an amazing birthday celebration for my husband with a cake and decor…loved every bit of it…worth The stay
their hospitality was so great…they are good-hearted people and very helpful…
Kids also enjoyed the activities and the kids' play area. The kids really loved it.
The property is located mid of the plantation with an infinity pool which is the main attraction.
We loved the food also. Excellent place to come for a vacation trip.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2023

Location is good, final aproch road is very bad and food is below average, dinnar have no options, we can’t select or orders , compulsory buff only . Congested washroom. Our bathroom shower not working and broken closet cover😒 all this defects may accept if room rent below 6k but me pay 8.5k I think it is overpriced 😡

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport50397761997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2023

Lovely stay at the Dream Catcher Plantation Resort. Room was perfectly cleaned. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was yummy and the ambiance was very relaxing. We enjoyed the polaris ride, horse ride, campfire and swimming pool. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport02817654926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2023 via mobile

Resort location is nice but roads towards resort is horrible. Better park your car near junction and take jeep taxi to go to resort. We stayed in Tree House. The room and toilet is very small, old and not maintained. They will offer you dinner for Rs 1800. Don’t take it as it’s a scam. They will give you a restricted menu once you reach the resort. Your order will cost maximum Rs 1400 as per their restricted menu. Even I spoke with resort manager but he doesn’t have any authority to take decisions or to give proper reply. As per him he need to talk to property owner to reply to me. While checking out he told me if I request him again he can give me refund. I was really pissed off and didn’t request for refund from them. Please talk to them carefully before booking this property. The restaurant service and buggy drive was very impressive.

Room tip: Road towards hotel can damage your tyres. Rooms are small, old and not hygienic. Don’t book you meal in advance. It’s a scam.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kvhariskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Our stay at Dream Catcher plantation resort, Munnar has been epic. Right from Check-in to check out it was super smooth. The entire stay was absolutely marvelous.

The property is beautifully packed with varieties of gardens and has beautiful scenic views along with wonderful staff who are ever ready to attend to any query that you might have. Being a person who believes in being respectful and caring towards others, I found that the resort members, staff, housekeeping staff, and even the gardening staff are extremely helpful and very very nice. It was a short stay here which was turned into a memorable one because of the people listed below.

Housekeeping personnel have all been wonderful throughout with their warmth and ever-smiling faces greeting us day and night and going out of their way to decorate the room for my husband's birthday. We were totally delighted!

Let’s not forget the amazing array and customization of food that we have received here. The Chefs have been impeccable with the service and their understanding of food preparation.
the Team will be remembered by us always. Thank you for treating us not just as guests but as family.
Will surely recommend your resort to friends and family. Keep up the excellent hospitality

We stayed here for the very first time and without exaggerating a lot, it was indeed one of our best experiences so far.
Very professional, humble, and hospitable staff.

This property is a very good pick if you want to enjoy Munnar hill station..

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FathimaKareem369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews