We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
₱6,636
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
₱6,636
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱4,461
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Haris Ali
United Arab Emirates

Beware of lunch/Dinner Scam.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2023via mobile
Resort location is nice but roads towards resort is horrible. Better park your car near junction and take jeep taxi to go to resort. We stayed in Tree House. The room and toilet is very small, old and not maintained. They will offer you dinner for Rs 1800. Don’t take it as it’s a scam. They will give you a restricted menu once you reach the resort. Your order will cost maximum Rs 1400 as per their restricted menu. Even I spoke with resort manager but he doesn’t have any authority to take decisions or to give proper reply. As per him he need to talk to property owner to reply to me. While checking out he told me if I request him again he can give me refund. I was really pissed off and didn’t request for refund from them. Please talk to them carefully before booking this property. The restaurant service and buggy drive was very impressive.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Road towards hotel can damage your tyres. Rooms are small, old and not hygienic. Don’t book you...
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱4,979
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,939
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,447
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,940
5.4 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱3,151
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,051
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,935
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,501
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,055
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,869
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,015
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,869
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱7,355
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,618
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱6,174
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,618
7.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱6,178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,907
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱4,578
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,852
6.7 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,704
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,280
  • Priceline
    ₱6,532
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,280
6.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
₱5,245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱2,746
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,591
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,591
6.3 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱5,987
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,311
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,991
5.9 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱12,606
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,313
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,543
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,861
7.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,565
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,563
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,714
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,563
13.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
430
151
37
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
151
37
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house polaris ride off road tea garden watch tower swimming pool camp fire superior room an awesome experience beautiful place two days basic amenities a wonderful stay hot water excellent hospitality plantation treehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 657 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Our stay at Dream Catcher plantation resort, Munnar has been epic. Right from Check-in to check out it was super smooth. The entire stay was absolutely marvelous.

The property is beautifully packed with varieties of gardens and has beautiful scenic views along with wonderful staff who are ever ready to attend to any query that you might have. Being a person who believes in being respectful and caring towards others, I found that the resort members, staff, housekeeping staff, and even the gardening staff are extremely helpful and very very nice. It was a short stay here which was turned into a memorable one because of the people listed below.

Housekeeping personnel have all been wonderful throughout with their warmth and ever-smiling faces greeting us day and night and going out of their way to decorate the room for my husband's birthday. We were totally delighted!

Let’s not forget the amazing array and customization of food that we have received here. The Chefs have been impeccable with the service and their understanding of food preparation.
the Team will be remembered by us always. Thank you for treating us not just as guests but as family.
Will surely recommend your resort to friends and family. Keep up the excellent hospitality

We stayed here for the very first time and without exaggerating a lot, it was indeed one of our best experiences so far.
Very professional, humble, and hospitable staff.

This property is a very good pick if you want to enjoy Munnar hill station..

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FathimaKareem369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2023

Very nice resort with excellent staffs. The tree house has an amazing view. Watching tower & hanging bridge will attract the attention of those who come here. A morning walk through the tea garden is beautiful. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olanchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2023

We had a good time at Dream catcher, be it the ambience, the food or the hotel staff, everything was very well planned and we'll attended to. Special mention to the hotel staff who have been very courteous and helpful and they just added onto the charm of our stay.
This place has amazing and view is incredible. Munnar in general is an peaceful hill station with breath taking views. Dream catcher is built on an hilly area. The moment we enter the resort there is so much peace and tranquility surrounding us. Rooms are very spacious, overlooking valley and mountains, it has balcony as well where we can sit and chill. The rooms were well kept with all the necessary amenities in place. The resort has adventure sports like off road riding, horse ride, etc. There is a kids park which enjoyed my son a lot. In the evenings they arrange bonfire. The restaurant is good. The breakfast spread is big with variety enough for us to select and relish. I would definitely recommend this property.
We would love to be back to this property. Kudos to team.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odyssey67700936593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2022 via mobile

If you want spent some quiet and peaceful with your loved once’s away from city chaos, then it’s the best place for . So much serenity, filled with nature , mesmerising view . This property has multiple activities which you must try also can explore the same .All the staffs are very good and helpful . You won’t regret spending your time or money here .

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 167saumyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2022 via mobile

It was a nice experience... We enjoyed a lot... The service was also good... The scenary and plantation and watch tower experience was so wonderful.. One side with tea plantations and another side with mountain view s such a mesmerizing view. Pool location s perfect. More preferances for tree houses and honeymoon cottages.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rajeshrajanpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews