We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bracknell Forest(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$106
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aminas cottage(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Homestay(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
4
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Munnar is a town in the western Ghats mountain range in India's kerala state. A hill station and former resort for the British Raj elite its surrounded by rolling hills dotted with tea plantations established in the tate 19th century eravikulam national park a habtal for the endangered mountain goat nilgiritahr is home to the lakkam waterfalls hiking trails and 2695 m tall anamudi park.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Amal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked based on these reviews and good looking website. In our travel of six months around Asia, we never left another hotel. We chose to lose our money than stay there. The shower is bucket. There is zero view - unless you count the ditch and bushes. The shower is bucket. There is no wifi. The sheets were stained. The bed was rock hard. There is only option for food, a hotel around the corner. If you are looking for budget accommodations, just stay in Munnar - plenty of options for half the price, with better views, internet and hiking options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank housetolaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was there for couple of Days in Jan-2014. It was very nice location and hospitality was very nice.Good Room service.
We enjoyed the food. Esp my Kid enjoy the open space and also the Tree house.I would suggest this as a better place for a group of friends and Family too.

Room Tip: Ground floor second room was much spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRamsaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had stayed here for 2 nights, we were 9 people, place is nice its 15-20 min far from munnar city, and food here is nice and they had arranged us vehicle so we had not to worry about anything.
i will suggest this for a family/friends visit .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepaks010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2013

i was in munnar hill cloud for 3 days vacation with my family on june 2013 the place is excellent and nice view an good location we really enjoy our trip.resot staffs are friendly and very help full .rooms are big and well clean
also the its budget place defiantly we will go back there next time also i want recommend averybody

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noushad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews