We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bracknell Forest(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aminas cottage(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$106
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Homestay(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
168
74
28
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
74
28
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmr aniljungle safarimud housenearby waterfallmunnar townbeautiful waterfallrock climbingtea estateremote locationmother naturelove natureserene atmospherecity lifelocal cuisinehomely foodheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This was my second visit to the Munnar Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort.
Moon soon adventure trip it was so raining but we enjoyed the hole trip in Munnar Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort with group of 11 Girls alone. Rooms are clean & tidy. Miracle mud house is awesome experience of nature we really enjoyed to the core playing in (Water falls, Tent, Bamboo house, Mud house, Rose garden, Eco point, Mattupetty Dam ) from 23rd to 25th june 2017.

Special thanks to owner of resort so nice service & response by staff also friendly approach of each person in resort was very nice 100% safety for women’s.
Nature lovers can really enjoy the beauty of Nature + Trucking experience also the rate is so moderate for every class of people.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I visited this property after reading the reviews of other fellow reviewers but i was completely disappointed after staying at this resort. plz read my below true reviews :

1. This property is located at a nice location, but far away from the munnar town and other tourist spots. Also the road leading to this hotel from Munnar town is very bad . so you will have to take a longer route to reach this hotel

2. Don't go by Name of this property.. There are no wild elephants near to this resort. you will have to travel around 15 kms to see the elephants which will be tiring.

3. Hospitality of this resort is very very poor. You will get only limited amount of breakfast from a limited menu. we stayed for 2 days and they served Poori , subji and next day they served Dosa and chutney. But they will serve only one time. if you ask for more food next time, they will Deny serving it. For us they told that food got finished for both the 2 days. very very Poor service.

4. It's not suitable for Family travelers. on our 2nd day of stay, saw that a group of 4 couples were drinking whiskey and Beer openly , sitting next to the pool in night. they were playing loud music and even restaurant folks were nicely serving them with cold drinks and food. They were openly making nuisance, in front of Resort Owner and no one even bothered to stop them.
when i tried to talk to resort owner next day while checking out, he didn't come to meet me. Even the Resort Manager denied to meet me as they knew that i would complain to them

5. Even the Rooms needs maintenance with respect to the Bathroom and walls.

Hence taking into account of whole scenarios, This resort is not worth of visting for Family travelers. you will be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank HauntedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Price is expensive compared to quality of the hotel!
Manager is awesome!
Try to reach early ( before 8pm )
or you might end up sleepin in car!
Its in a forest, need to drive a lot.
Don't* go with low ground clearance vehicles!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Abid_Hamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Really good location in between tea plantations. Waterfall nearby. Homely food. Swimming pool. Nice service and response by staff. A definite recommendation. Munnar is a great place. Go for Puranik Ayurvedic massage, kathakali, Adventure camp

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ashwini m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I had the best of experience and best ecofriendly resort ever ! Its a perfect place for people who want to spend time with nature.
A must-see location in Munnar. The landscaping is breath-taking and the resort is a true refection of the actual ambiance of Munnar.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ermin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews