We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
136
231
81
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
231
81
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aunty maria chilli gujarati thali the heart of the city pure vegetarian hotel is centrally located coffee shop the hotel staff room service buffet breakfast courteous staff comfortable stay front office rooms are spacious bhojan bombay legacy
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The location is very beautiful and modern. The reception staff very helpful expecially miss Jade helped me in many things. I was there for business, when I'll come to Goa I will go to Fidalgo again for sure!

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at Hotel Fidalgo goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Alex,

Greetings from Hotel Fidalgo!!!

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality.

Hope to see you soon during your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Md. Azharul Haque,
General Manager,
Hotel Fidalgo, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It was nice staying in Hotel Fidalgo... Front Office staff Courteous and helpful Excellent Food., Chilli n Spice Best Outlet . stayed with family .. enjoyed . shopping places nearby. my Kids enjoyed in Swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madhumadan396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at Hotel Fidalgo goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Madhu,

Greetings from Hotel Fidalgo!!!

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and food.

Hope to see you soon during your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Md. Azharul Haque,

General Manager
Hotel Fidalgo, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Very good location , middle of the city , Front Office staff are courteous and helpful, Always smiling. Food is Good and have different Outlets to Choose your favorite Cu sine .Felt like home away from Home. All the best Team Fidalgo.

Room Tip: Pool View room
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreedhusivan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at Hotel Fidalgo goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sreeshu,

Greetings from Hotel Fidalgo!!!

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and food.

Hope to see you soon during your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Md. Azharul Haque,

General Manager,
Hotel Fidalgo, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Very good location in the heart of Panjim at 18 June Road. It was great to stay here with the privilege of being close to the main shopping areas, banks, restaurants etc in Panjim. The famous tourist attractions of Dona Paula & cruise liners are also close by.

The hotel is not very huge, nevertheless its very well-maintained and comfortable. The staff is a bit laidback but that's fine given the relaxed atmosphere. We loved the various preparations of fish & chicken here, especially the Goan fish curry.

All in all, its a good place to stay if you have work in Panjim, but for leisure I would recommend staying at Candolim, Calangute etc which have a more touristy feel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shonali79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAPAS D, General Manager at Hotel Fidalgo goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Shonali,

Greetings from Hotel Fidalgo!!!

Thank your for sharing your feedback with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Fidalgo.

Also have noted your concern and will work on the same.

You will surely find the difference during your next visit.

Hope to meet you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

It was an wonderful experience staying at Fidalgo. The hotel is situated at the heart of Panjim. Mandovi river cruises are at walking distance. Rooms are very spacious. Front office, room service and restaurant staffs are extremely courtetious, polite and professional.
Most importantly the hotel has five restaurants specialising in different cuisines. In short extremely pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank AnindaG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAPAS D, General Manager at Hotel Fidalgo goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mr. Aninda,

Greetings from Hotel Fidalgo!!!

Thank you for staying with us, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to meet you during your next visit.

With Best Regards,

Tapas De,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews