We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
US$285
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Alice(Rovinj)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartmani Mirta(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Accomodation Suran(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartmani Milena(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
45
52
29
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
29
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern furnitureair conditioningswimming poolenjoyed our staycabinlidlcampsitepitchesseasideaustriapizzeriasunbedsboat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Mobile Home Vester is located at the outskirts of Rovinj, in a beach area, 8 km away from the old town. We can park our car right next the apartment.

There are more than 200 mobile homes, made from containers. Ours is a two bed rooms, with two identical bath rooms. It has everything, including kitchen, split air conditioner, dinning table and sofa; outside the home, is a big sunshade with dinning table for six, and five beach chairs.

The room is spacious and clean, we enjoy very much the privacy and the quiet environment. It is undoubtedly a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ErnestChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Mobile Homes Vestar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at our Camping Veštar and sharing your valuable comments. We are glad to know you enjoy our Mobile Homes and service. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Patricia Tipurić, Campsite Veštar manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed at a "Superior Mobile Home" - a lovely house for 4+2 people in the front row with a beautiful view of the seaside. The home was clean, very functional, had a big terrace. The staff was very kind and helpful.
We weren't too fond of the location as there is just a short strolling strip by the sea and through the campsite. Moreover, we stayed between 26th April and 1st May, and the place was not yet ready for visitors (the bakery, fresh fruit/veggie stand and souvenir stall were closed, so was the main pool). There was a restaurant that was open, a bar and a small market. Also, there are nice strolling areas nearby (e.g. Camp Polari or the city of Rovinj), both a couple of minutes out by car.
Nevertheless, the location itself is beautiful, peaceful (depends on the neighbours), though it was a bit cold due to the wind this time of year. Would love to return in summer to get those real summer vibes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tjaša K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Mobile Homes Vestar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at our Camping Veštar and the Mobile Home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Patricia Tipurić Manager AC Veštar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Room size: We booked the largest size cabin for 6 people. My room was so small i could not stand straight without my shoulders touching the wall and the bed simultaneously.

Internet: "free Wi-Fi" that was basically unusable in our cabin and throughout much of the site

View: "ocean view" cabin that had only a view of a bunch of trees which blocked the ocean.

Pool: there was a more casual pool than the main one which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Quite disgusting

Overall: not a terrible experience really, but they advertise it as so much more than you get.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Kody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Mobile Homes Vestar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for reviewing our Camping. We are very sorry that not everything during your stay with us was to your fullest satisfaction. We want to take the opportunity and apologize for any inconveniences you have faced. Please rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and forwarded it to relevant department for further improvement. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Kind regards,
Patricia Tipurić Manager AC Veštar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Came here when there was bad weather forecasted. The places were neat and recently upgraded. Now the places have small bushes on the sides andere very small white rocks on the site. Due too the heavy rain we withnessed that the water fluahed some campsites, taking the little rocks and clay with it. Camping die an excellent job getting the firefighters involved and cleaning up as fast as possible. Service was good. Showers warm, sanitary clean and big enough. Only downside was that the camping was a bit further away from rovinj than expected.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Mobile Homes Vestar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at our Camping Veštar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Patricia Tipurić Manager AC Veštar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The place is very beautiful, cool and strongly familiar. You have a lot of attractions to use like bicycle and scooters to rent, scuba trips, boat trips, etc. The water is very clean. We stayed in a Superior Mobile Home. Air conditioning, kitchen is nice, beds are good. Isolation is very nice too. We recommend buy your food in the supermarkets in Rovinj. It's easy and very (very!) cheaply comparing with the prices of the supermarket inside the camp. The place is frequented mostly by german people (maybe 75%). After we have Austria, Italy, etc. The people is extremely educated and we didn't see anybody disrespecting others. The park for motorhomes is very huge and cool to see the organization and equipage from all this countries. It was a nice stay.
Negative Points:
Prices was very high to eat and use features inside the camp.
You need to pay to use a chair in swimming pool.
I request late check-out almost a week before my departure and i didn't have any answer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Mobile Homes Vestar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing ou Camping Veštar for your vacation and taking the time to post your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Kind regards,
Patricia Tipurić Manager AC Veštar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews