We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$73
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lantaiyuan Boutique Inn(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adange Hotel(Lijiang)
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$44
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
104
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel managerboutique hoteltea room isstylish roomstibetan styletiger leaping gorgeus feel at homeyunnan tripold towntwo nightsbeautiful hotela great staychileanrickyyakpondadmirable
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff were extremely helpful and compassionate. When I came down with severe food poisoning at a nearby restaurant (not the hotel's restaurant, which I do recommend), the staff drove me to the Lijiang Hospital and helped me check in. They also called the airlines several times on my behalf when my checked bag didn't arrive (it finally did arrive – four days later!). The hotel itself is quiet, relaxing, charming and interesting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsomo T, 总经理 at Arro Khampa by Zinc Journey Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Doug :
Sorry to take so long for me to reply your comments . wish you felt better after you get back to home . we felt so sorry for your trip that you got sick and wish we will have chance to see each other again in future and i will only let you eat in our hotel . O(∩_∩)O~ O(∩_∩)O~ 。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel just outside the old quarter of Shuhe. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The rooms are spacious and the location makes it easy to get to the old quarter.
They have some pleasant sitting areas, like The outside cafe.
The staff will go out of their way to help you As did the manager, Tsomo. We had a Guangzhou hotel problem which she solved.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with my family in Arro Khampa and we had a fantastic time here. Lovely staff, excellent food and very nice hotel.
We had some issues with a lost luggage at the airport and they were very helpful to try solving this issue.
I highly recommend this hotel if you happen to visit Lijiang.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Rajahletigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from Lijiang old town very close to Shuhe old town. It’s quaint and the entrance is tucked away in an alley so it’s a short walk up. Can feel a little unsafe if you are coming back alone in the night. The staff are really pleasant and helpful . They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. There is a friendly dog on site so if you love dogs it will be a bonus (he even enters your room). The hotel is open so if it is cold or rainy you have to walk outdoors to get to your rooms. The doors need better lining as they are wooden but cold comes through the gaps. The shower and toilet is separated but the doors don’t shut - they are swinging and can be uncomfortable if you are with friends . There is a lovely place to sit out and also a tea room where you can enjoy some traditional tea. Overall I think the staff was great but there could be some improvements made in the rooms as indicated above

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kitu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Arro Khampa is top notch...would give them 6 stars if possible. The hotel is charming, well appointed and the staff are well trained in a way that is increasingly rare. They listen and anticipate needs. The breakfast was great, the location was quiet and beautiful, the food delicious. Don't risk booking something else in Lijiang...this is the spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains and fields...it's beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linyalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews