We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guanfang Hotel Garden Villa(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$80
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wuer Inn(Lijiang)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Chalet(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$21
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
63
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg grouprooms are hugeancient teaperfect locationancient townboutique hotelsaddleintergymfacilitiescontinentalgatecourtyardedgecomfortdriver
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Ideally located at the entrance of the old city, this hotel blends successfully a modern twist in old style houses . Deco of bedroom is a must, with attention to details and optimum confort. NIce underground lounge .

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICLijiang A, Hotel Management at Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

It is our honor to receive your feedback about Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town .
Your support gives us more confidence in providing a better stay experience in the future.
Thanks again for your encouragement. We are looking forward to your next coming.

Best Wishes!
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Let me save you 3 days of roaming Lijiang to find the perfect spot. The property here is new and beautifully maintained. Truly five stars with exceptional service that one feels like coming back again. Ryan welcomed us like family even without a booking and Enya was kind enough to ensure we had the best available room. I just wished i had found this spot in the beginning of my trip there :)

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Prajoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Indigo, a subsidiary of Inter-Continental is a little oasis, with beautiful gardens, streams and villa-type accommodation. Swimming pool, bar, etc. is shared with the Inter-Continental next door The hotel is small and intimate, the staff very sweet and eager to assist. The rooms are huge and well appointed as is the bathroom. Breakfast is served in the Charm restaurant and offers a sufficient choice of food to satisfy most. It was a delightful experience which I most definitely would repeat and recommend

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frasedbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICLijiang A, Hotel Management at Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear frasedbv,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Ancient Town. We are very glad to know that our staff , service , and facilities helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you!
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel is well located just on a gate, up to which the car has access. If you stay inside the town, you've got to drag a suitcase to a hotel yourself on the stone-paved passage. It's pretty tough. Another such convenient hotel is the Intercontinental adjacent to the Indigo.
We chose the latter because it's much smaller and we wanted a boutique hotel-like atmosphere. Our choice was a big hit. We just took a basic room, which still was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The entire hotel's design is based on the theme of caravan so everywhere you see horses, saddles and what have you. It's really a gem of the hotels we stayed at. The staff try to help us as best they can.
Because small, the hotel has no bar or restaurant worth the name but you can go to those of the Intercontiental and you can use the pool there. We explored restaurants and bars in town, For the former, it's really hard to find a place providing really local food and for the latter, the price is just outlandish and the drink is undrinkably poor quality.
Finally, because it rained and we got tired of phony local restaurants, we gave a go at the Chinese restaurant at the Intercontinental against our principle of not eating at a hotel. Surprisingly, the restaurant was close to excellent and very reasonably priced. Cocktails at the bar are far cheaper than in town and reasonable though I can't say very good. All in all, I can't recommend more.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovemanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaW87217, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear guest, we'd love to receive your review giving us such a careful feedback about our location, food&beverage , room facilities and so on . Hotel Indigo Ancient Town is dedicated to offer a different exploring experience, a personalized service and a unforgettable hospitality . It is our honor to get your wonderful impression on our details . Such a valuable comment help us to get more progress and provide a better service for you in future. Thanks again for your stay in Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Part of IHG Group for rewards.
Hotel with special architecture and horse decorations.
Very large nice room with very large bathroom with 2 entrances (one on each side of the bed). They have a portable humidifier in the room but since the room is large, it is not sufficient so I experience dried blood in my nose.
Rooms are located in chalets so you have to walk outdoors from the hotel lobby to the room. It's dark to walk at night inside the hotel compound.
Hotel is only a minute walk to the gate of Lijiang old town but it would take about 30 minutes to walk to the center of old town. Walking back to the hotel at night can be scarey as some parts of the lane were dark.
Electrically operated curtain.
USB wall chargers available.
Free WiFi.
Very nice coffee shop. It is medium size so it can get crowded during peak hours with very attentive and friendly staffs like Claudie Liu. She is very friendly, helpful, sweet, ft spoken & fluent in English.

Room Tip: Stay in a hostel inside the ancient town if you don't like walking. Ask for a room near the coffee shop.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews