We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lantaiyuan Boutique Inn(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Adange Hotel(Lijiang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
85
34
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
34
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citylady playingrooms are cleanyour luggagelionhill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is located on the top of the hill overlooking the Old Town.
The staff were amazing, very helpful in everyway they can.
The comfortable beds are a double and a single jammed together but made up separately. The breakfast and the WiFi are very good.
We like it so much, we have booked to stay again after we get back from Shangrila

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasirkhan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We loved it here, although my knees didn't like the walk up the hill, however the stay was superb. Beautiful, Friendly and inviting hosts. Great breakfast and once the noise died down from the old town markets - had a great sleep.
Would stay here again and would suggest to anyone to enjoy this enormous hospitality and location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hospitality at this relatively small guesthouse was outstanding with the impeccable service starting the moment of arrival right through to checking out. The rooms are clean and spacious with the upstairs rooms having wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and beautiful verandas to sit in the late afternoon winter sun.

The staff could not be faulted. They were all friendly and warm people. The manager is a lovely woman along with the breakfast host. We had fun learning a little of the Naxi language from another lovely lady and the caretaker was very supportive especially when I bumped my head on a roof beam. Breakfast was outstanding each morning along with the morning playing of a traditional Chinese string instrument by a beautiful woman.

It is hard to critique anything although be ready for some nearby party noises from the streets of old Lijiang. The music does stop about 11.00pm so one can still get an excellent nights sleep. The location is very handy to the streets of old Lijiang.

Definitely would stay again assuming another visit to Lijiang.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here 2 nights. The 'old town' is surprisingly noisy but up the hill in the Zen hotel it is relatively quiet. The rooms are nice and the staff are welcoming. However, neither our hand held shower or the main fixed shower head worked and despite several attempts they never managed to change this situation. The hotel doesn't do food and we didn't like their local suggestions, we did find good food in the new town which isn't very far from Zen.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaW2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Actually I ordered Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard), When we arrived there the receptionist was very kind ask us to take rest and have some hot tea, it felt so sweet. After a while the receptionist said she felt the room was too small to us and the room type wasn't what I ordered that's the reason why she wanna help us to transfer to Zen Garden Hotel (Lion Mountain Yard), but keep the same price. How lucky we were. You can see whole old town view in here, also a very beautiful day and night view. The receptionist also helped us to book bus ticket, it made us more easier to tour other place. Anyway if u plan to stay in old town of Lijiang here is your best choice no matter Wuxi Yard or Lion Mountain Yard.

Room Tip: Zen Garden Hotel Lion Mountain Yard is in the top of hill that you have to walk so many stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommy-YuShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews