We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
17
41
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
41
11
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

On the last day of our tour, we had an early flight out of Dali airport. We wanted to stay at a decent hotel and Manwan was a solid option. It was only about a 20 min drive to the airport. It is western style hotel with a large lobby, business center, and two restaurants. The rooms we good size and we had a great view of Erhai lake. There is not a lot walking distance from the hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and I give it above average. What was really fantastic was the breakfast. So many options and good quality. I don't know why only Asian hotels seem to offer great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed there for one night after travelling from Kunming for 4 hrs by bus. Actually serve as a transit point to Lijiang which is another 4 hrs away. However they don't speak English there, I dine in their restaurant which serve dimsum and they bring in all the wrong item. Overall the room is clean and well maintained. Lobby is big. The staff there is helpful but can't speak English. Try visit Erhai Lake if you have time to spare quite beautiful and also serene, its about 10 mins by taxi from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Manwan hotel is rated a five-star hotel. The room that I occupied was indeed excellent: tastefully decorated, well designed, clean, meeting the expectation regarding a five-star hotel. Services, however, had problems. First, the hotel asked me to pay almost 30% more than quoted in the booking through Expedia, despite my printed confirmation from Expedia with with a specific rate. After waiting for half an hour, we came to the compromise that I would pay 15% more than originally quoted by Expedia. Then, the hotel asked me to pay a deposit at 160% of the finally agreed rate before handing me the key to the room. I did not agree, saying that they already had my credit card number. The deposit eventually came down to the room rate, made through a credit card. I had to sign the credit card charge before being handed the key! Then, the assistant manager who seemed to be the only staff member speaking some English during my stay and who tried to be helpful in some ways gave me wrong information about local transportation, leading to the loss of almost an hour on my part. Yet, they also tried to be nice in some small ways, like providing some tea as I waited in the lobby. Basically, the hotel needs to improve its operating procedures to meet three-star international service standards.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puzzled02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 下觀的風很大,選擇高樓層靠馬路側,反而比較不吵
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews