We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$86
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo River Lodge(Yangshuo County)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$50
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Giggling Tree(Yangshuo County)
US$52
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$59
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Wada Hostel by Yulong River(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
10
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The room was huge and well furnished. It was clean, although our cups were not cleaned not the green tea replaced during the daily clean. The shower was good and the bed was comfy.
Breakfast is included in the room rate but it's awful. The first morning there was nothing in the hot bain-marie and the waitress just said we can make you eggs. We had scrambled eggs with toast. The next day there was food but only 4 Chinese foods which were not told hot and seemed like leftovers from dinner.
The location is good for the caves and most tourist spots in the scenic area but it is quite far from yangshuo town. This is good for a relaxing break as there is nothing nearby to walk to. Taxis are expensive to get here but most of yangshuo is similar.
I wouldn't stay here unless I wanted to stay in bed all day.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dizzystar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem about 15 mins drive out of Yangshuo town. You have to get a taxi, cycle or drive to get to the town but the surroundings, atmosphere and staff make it an incredible place. They have a restaurant and bar on site which is reasonably priced and one night there was a BBQ which was really tasty. We had quite a complicated onward journey to plan and the staff helped us so much make the right decisions. This type of service is so valuable in China being from the UK and not native speakers. I have no hesitations recommending this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
Thank liza g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel is beautifully designed, reception restaurant areas are spacious and modern, room was large with balcony and great view of the mountains. Its a 15 minute taxi drive from Yangshuo town, which will cost you 50 yuan. For us the location was perfect, very near other local attractions and scenery. Free bike rental is available as are electric scooters at a cost of 80 Yuan a day which is helpful for getting about the area. The Hotel building itself is definitely 5 star. Though unfortunately the service wasn't quite up to the five star standard that the hotel advertises itself at. Im sure the staff are doing their job the best they can under how they have been advised and I understand with us being English there are always going to be some cultural and language barriers... Though on two occasions we ordered pizza at the bar downstairs and asked if we could take it up to our room as we had a lovely balcony with table and chairs and thought it would be nice to eat up there. On the first occasion the staff said this was ok and and our pizza was brought upstairs (an hour later) the second time I asked for this the staff seemed to have an issue with this and asked me if I could bring the plates down afterwards, this isn't a task I have a problem with, though we felt a bit shocked as we had paid for an apparent 5 star hotel where we were asked to bring our plates downstairs, surely the cleaners bringing the plates down when they clean our room isn't really that much of an issue in a 5 star hotel that the reception staff have to ask their guests to do it... This also felt slightly embarrassing to be called out on at reception like we are some sort of troublesome guest who is leaving their room in a state, when we had only had two plates up their prior to this and a couple of glasses from when we had taken drinks up in the evening, either way this isn't something that I feel we should be asked to do in any hotel especially one that is advertising itself as 5 star. Most hotels that advertise themselves at this level would offer a room service as standard, which is something that maybe the management should look into. The service in general seemed a little slow, maybe because the hotel is understaffed... It took a while to get served drinks and when we wanted to eat in the restaurant we had to go and get the menu and ask for service, rather than there being someone attending the restaurant and bar at all times as you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Our stay was not a negative experience at all, we just felt that if you are staying in a five star hotel, your needs should be catered to a little more willingly, more could be on offer and the staff could be more attentive. We did still have a great stay at this lovely hotel. I understand is quite a new hotel, so I guess that the little things will improve with time. I would recommend staying here and I wish the best of luck to the hotel and all its staff.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukeg201423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

After busy trip this hotel offered a great place for a break. No noise outside. Biggest family room ever: 2 seperate sleeping area's with each 2 king size good beds. Each area it's own silent airco! Good shower, nice tea table area. Hotel nicely decorated and a pool to cool down. Main focus is Chineese, almost no English signs, but reception staff knows sufficient English. Stayed for 3 nights. 15 minute taxi drive to very busy West Street. If F&B team gets some more training this will be a top place i can already recommend!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank muis043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews