We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$56
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Guilin Yangsu West Street(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Sunvalley Hotel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Apsara Lodge(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 08/01
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali Moutain Hotel(Yangshuo County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ailvxing Youth Inn(Yangshuo County)
Booking.com
View Deal
The Ale House(Yangshuo County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
1
0
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for two nights during mid-December 2013. The rooms and lobby are well decorated. For one of our rooms on business traveller floor, the bathroom contains bad smell, may be related to sewage issues, when first arrived in the room.

For hotel breakfast, the food choices were very limited, and lack of western style dishes. Some food were not fresh, even congee were spoiled, may be the workers never clean up the big bowl which caused that. For travellers, please don't compare the food quality and hotel room settings in Guilin with others in some major cities, like in Beijing, Shanghai and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonCN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is well located in Yangshuo. The room is very spacious and has everything a tourist needs. Bed sheets and towels are clean. However, there is no WiFi in the guest room. Even the WiFi service is very unstable in the hotel lobby. We were told iPhone had the worst reception with WiFi in the hotel, other kinds of mobile phones would be better. Breakfast is so-so, very typical Chinese style. Becasue it is a middle-range Chinese-management local hotel, there were a lot of local tourists from other provinces of China staying in this hotel. Even though our room was a no-smoking one, we could still smell smoke every time we entered our room. I suppose this hotel is not bad accoridng to the local standard but is far from good according to international standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
维也纳酒店集团, 经理 at Vienna Hotel Guangxi Yangshuo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews