We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
163
186
46
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
186
46
10
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good rooms, staff extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is quite good. If you're enough not in the mood to leave for a meal, it's a very handy option. Location is not the best in town if you want a beach vacation, but there are some advantages also. It's a quiet place to sleep, for instance and not far from the beach by taxi.Very good breakfast. Not far from the beach by taxi. This hotel is worth every cent.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view to the shore.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I had to go to Aracju for an academic meeting at a university close by. The hotel is simple, and rooms are comfortable, The great thign abou this hotel sere the staff nenbers: well-humored, attentive, careful, efficient, prservationaally motivated and especially alert to any of my needs. Staying there ended up being a very agreeable opportunity. The avenue next to the hotel has a a special sidewalk that leads you to the hocean. All rooms are quiet, the hotel is in a quiet street.

Room tip: Form the odd-numbered rooms you hav a reasoblel view of the "mangue" and, a little ways beyond that, the ocean.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank João Frederico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelCantoHotel, Gerente at Del Canto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for rating !

It is very important to improve our services. We are delighted to have met their expectations.

We hope to see you soon!

Cordially,

Team Del Canto Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very good hotel, wonderful breakfast. Not far from the beach by taxi. Very polite, kind, efficient staff. I've found people in Aracaju as a whole very gentle, polite, friendly. The bars on the seaside are not that clean, but food is good. On the other hand, there's a lot of loud "music" everywhere. Taxi drivers are friendly and give lots of information, at least all the ones I've met. The Mercado Público is worth seeing. Eat kashew nuts, tapioca, drink liters of coconut water!

Room tip: Room 402 has no nice view, although it was not important to me.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flaviasaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Aumentar o tamanho dos box. Sou gordinha e quase não consigo tomar banho! O resto amei
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews