We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
310
406
190
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
406
190
34
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019

This Hotel was a nice surprise. Very nice accommodations with a very good breakfast in the CBD of Porto Alegre, conveniently located, with parking service and amazing views of the city from the top of the hotel. Highly recommend. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ademir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Sao Rafael Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thankyou so much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The room was spacious and cozy, although the furniture is somewhat outdated. The staff and service are very good. Important - they speak English. Breakfast is varied and tasty. The hotel is in a walking distance from the city’s administrative and business buildings. The hair dryer was positioned strangely in the bathroom. There is not 220V outlets.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Sao Rafael Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Karmen, we would like to thank you for choosing Plaza São Rafael Hotel as a destination in your last visit and your comments regarding your stay.
Specially thanks for your comments about our services, staff and location.
We thank you once again, and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.

Best Regards, Isabel Travezani – Gerente-Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a very traditional hotel, that keeps it's high quality standards. Excellent choice if you have business to do downtown (Historic District). The service is very good and, despite its age, the hotel keeps everything shining new.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Sao Rafael Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.We will be glad to receive you back again.You can always count on us to support you. Best Regards, Isabel Travezani – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Decent hotel, large room, clean, courteous staff. It feels like everyone is trying hard to please but the age of the establishment really shows. The bathroom fixtures are old, as is most of the hotel. Breakfast is adequate, not great. I just spent one night on a business trip, for which the hotel was perfectly acceptable. Free wi-fi.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank lostart_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Sao Rafael Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.We will be glad to receive you back again.Have a great day! . Isabel Travezani – Gerente-Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2015

It was a great hotel but now needs an urgent refurbishment. The furniture is not interesting, the bathrooms are very simple . The breakfast room has no natural light. Breakfast is good.
It still has some glamour of the past. I've been in the hotel 2 times . the first time in a suite on the 12th floor which had a good size, a week later in a room that was small and not comfortable .

Room tip: room on the upper floors have better views
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Sao Rafael Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua disponibilidade em nos avaliar no Tripadvisor. Todos os comentários e sugestões são importantes para que direcionemos nossas melhorias. Atenciosamente, Fátima Rodrigues - Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews