We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
130
157
52
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
157
52
16
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the rodoviaria bus station and to the city centre. A very good placing, even if it is not safe to walk around. The room are huge, but the overall impression is of shabbiness, clean, but definitely not spotless. Breakfast is served in a nice terrace with a nice view of Porto Alegre. Staff is nice, expecially the doorman.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank phdluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Close to where I needed to be. Clean and staff are friendly. Could pay better attention to detail in the rooms. Dos that are hard to open, toilet seat lose. Just lttle thing but,noticeable.
Breakfast is included and has a decent selection of products.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel. We chose it due to its location, it is within walking distance to downtown. The service was however rather poor. Our room was only cleaned after we complained (at 7 pm) - the toillet was broken so whatever you did, came back up again! Breakfast was rather dull - for the prices we paid we expect high quality food. Not even the juices were fresh.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jurue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I consider a very good option if you stay a long time and are looking for a hotel with a large area inside the room. I stayed in a room with a kind of living room with a good space, a small “kitchen” and a good size bedroom with bath and closet. All places were organized and clean and with a good infrastructure like 02 TV’s and 02 air conditioning in both places and 01 frigobar. The internet service was instable, but attend me in a short period.
Those who has respiratory problems, be aware that room’s floor has carpet in almost all room. As I informed it was clean, but you should considering this feature if you have it.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RRGOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel the first 8 days of the year. The hotel has a little entrance on the Av. Independencia but in reality it is set inside, after a little stretch of covered walk-away. There is a big park two blocks away. We had a large room on the 6th floor with little kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave. Separated by a counter the TV room and then bedroom and bathroom. I thought the bathroom was a little too small for the size of the room but still functional. Very quiet. The staff was great all around, courteous and prompt. The restaurant on the 11th floor served breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant is relatively small for the size of the hotel but with a nice view of the city and the river. The issue in the restaurant, like in many places in Brazil, is the constant noise from TV. A little remodeling especially for carpet and the elevator, that is always by default at -2 level, would greatly help.. If the price and the service stay the same it is a no-brainer to come back.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GioG1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Hello Giovanni,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews