We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
57
72
16
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
72
16
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean, looking new! Very confortable room, filling all the basic requirements for a short stay.
Breakfast was a good surprise, with fruits, juices, breads, cakes, all in a rich variety.
Very good value-for-money, although the location is not the most central. Walking distance from Redemption Park and near bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank pauloiervolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

When we just got we were scared of the area(dirty and a lots of homeless people). But it is OK for a all Brazilian city, it is not effect the hotel. Hotel is very comfortable and cozy, clean, new-furniture, with friendly staff. We traveled with a beby and got everything important for her-bed, service as heating a food any time, chair.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marysun_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the hotel itself is small but it has been remodeled recently so everything inside is brand new! i mean everything! bathroom stall shower excellent as is everything else...and there is a fine breakfast buffet included. walking distance to bus station. it is a perfect little boutique hotel in the middle of a run down lousy neighborhood near the bus station with prostitutes visible very nearby. there is a rather large flat screen tv which gets dozen of channels BUT THEY ARE ALL AND I MEAN ALL IN PORTUGUESE ONLY.

Room tip: as usual, if you request and obtain a back room it is super silent. if you get a room on the street it is noisy. but all rooms are really almost brand new. excellent.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I arrived at 2 in the afternoon by taxi, and even in the daylight the area was so bad I considered canceling my reservation. Fortunately, I was there for the World Cup so there were plenty of happy football fans around so I stayed. The hotel lobby is quite average but the rooms are well appointed in a very modern fashion, with a flat screen tv, stylish touches throughout and a great bathroom with a refreshing overhead shower.

There's a mini-fridge, room safe, and excellent wi-fi. The breakfast was outstanding, with lots of meats, cheeses, breads and fruits. The night concierge was particularly helpful and warned me to not to walk alone at night. During the day, I walked to Parque da Redencao for the Sunday arts fair - well worth it if you're there; and later I walked to the subway/train that goes to the airport. Should you choose to do this, stay on the main streets. I took one wrong turn and ended up in a derelict area.

Overall, Garibaldi is a very clean and efficient hotel that is best
suited for travelers with a daytime agenda. Nightlife seekers should find something closer to downtown.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews