We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
93
90
14
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
90
14
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel business bathroom breakfast rooms location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The location is pretty good, a few blocks away from the principal bus station. We only spent one night in this hotel but we could appreciate that the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast service was very rich and the attention was very polite from all the people from the hotel. The whole hotel seems very modern and prepared to receive international guests. The room was nice, the furniture comfortable and simple, (exactly what we needed) and the whole decoration was very neat. The amenities were complete and with a nice quality and the bathroom was well illuminated.
We really appreciated the long time for breakfast and how varied the offer was, the only drawback was a dripping air conditioning just next to me in the couch I sat.
All in all a great hotel, and I surely would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofía H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente at Intercity Cidade Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Miss. Sofia,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very new and is a well built, modern complex. The rooms reflect that with a few minor problems: phonic isolation doesn’t really exist so you hear EVERYTHING. The rooms are also significantly smaller than they appear on the pictures - a fairly disappointing size for a hotel that claims this standing. Bedding is good, a/c efficient.

Staff is moderately warm mostly, with a very average English level - little slow, it the most impressive I’ve seen, but maybe they started recently.

Location is convenient but neither charming nor feeling very safe at night, the area is a bit of a no man’s land until you reach the area where some bars and restaurants operate a few hundred meters further. It doesn’t feel like you’re anywhere near the center so wouldn’t recommend this to tourists; better for business.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente at Intercity Cidade Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
We are at your disposal.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Brandnew hotel close to Porto Alegre historic downtown. Excellent service. Breakfast room is a bit small so it is busy for most of the time. I was unlucky to be in a room in the 18 floor right below the breakfast room, which meant was impossible to sleep after breakfast start (too much noise). Rooms as very good, clean, the windows cancel the noise from the streets very well. Enjoy.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Felipe_Carpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente at Intercity Cidade Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Felipe,

Thanks for your comment.

We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.

We are at your disposal.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This brand new hotel is a luxurious, comfortable, clean, modern option in a decaying (but quite active for business) area of the city. Very affordable, its cost-benefit is unbeatable. I'll never stay in another hotel in the city if they keep this level of quality!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrefau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente at Intercity Cidade Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Andre,

Thank you for your review.

We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Best regard´s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Os quartos mais altos são silenciosos e com bonita vista do Guaíba.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente geral at Intercity Cidade Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews