We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Windsor Excelsior Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Novotel RJ Santos Dumont(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Babilonia Rio Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
53
26
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectnightlifesuitelobbyhostelrio
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

An excellent property! All of the staff were very helpful and friendly from start to finish. We met with the new hotel manager on our last day and what an excellent man he was!! Such a friendly person and even sat with us to watch the football game :) I have already recommended this place to my friends and would go back there in an instant! Only piece of advice was that the bathroom could do with a little TLC. Smelt a little damp at first and wasn't the cleanest it could be. Thank you for an amazing stayy!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdonpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaLapaDesignHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Da Lapa Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hey,

Thanks for your visit! :)
Sorry about anything! Will go betther!

J.
Staff
Da Lapa Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

In the heart of Lapa, the location is perfect and Friday nights are amazing, The hostel, is very clean and modern with great decor, the staff are brilliant, very very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Highly recommend, definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaLapaDesignHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Da Lapa Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hey Devon,

It's amazing for u!
Back ever.
See you!

J.
Staff
Da Lapa Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of its location and great reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is very clean and has modern design; is in great location; has helpful and friendly staff; and lastly, is great value. If you want to stay at Lapa, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Itinerant-Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaLapaDesignHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Da Lapa Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hey Jun,

It's amazing for us!
See you again?

Staff
Da Lapa Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Ideally located near the historical Lapa arc and not very far from the Cinelandia metro station. City airport is 5 min drive. The bigger one is15-20 min drive depending on the traffic conditions. The rooms are comfortable and cosy. Even the dorms are of good standard . Washrooms are Morden , clean, hygienic and professionally maintained. Exteriors are very tastefully done up. Common areas are lively. Wifi is excellent. They do provide an excellent breakfast spread. The staff is very cordial and helpful. Bon Voyage.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaLapaDesignHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Da Lapa Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Vineet,

Thank you for your review and for sure you will!

Staff
Da Lapa Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here after getting off 32 hours of travel. Check in was a little too slow but the experience was good as soon as we stepped into the room. Had paid to stay in one of their Suites with a large bed and 4 pillows. Sleep quality was very good although there was a bit of noise coming from the main street filled with bars and restaurants. Luckily, our suite was facing the back plus we were tired so this did not bother us that much.

Loved how they paid attention to small details such as the amenities like soap and shampoo. Breakfast was also of good quality with excellent fruits and freshly squeeze orange juice!!

Overall a very good stay and would consider staying here again when next in Rio.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the back and not the main street. Noise can possibly become an issue for those wanting a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ongkyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaLapaDesignHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Da Lapa Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hey,

We are happy to have met your overall expectation. The Hotel would like to be able to have even more silence for the comfort of the guests, but choosing a good location amidst so many bars we ended up being at the mercy of the scenery. Anyway, we were happy to have been able to rest in our space.
Thank you for evaluating.
We are awaiting your return!

Staff
Da Lapa Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews