We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caminhos! Great place to learn Portuguese!”

Caminhos Language Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Learn Portuguese in Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. We have highly qualified Portuguese Teachers, we use the communicative approach. We offer free activities for our students and our school has it's own on-site free education program for children from the Cantagalo and Pavão-Pavãozinho Favelas (slums) our highlights: - Professional & experienced native teachers - Group lessons from R$23 per hour - Beginners, Intermediate, & Advanced classes - Free After Class Activities. - Great location near Ipanema beach/metro - Free coffee and Wifi - Support unprivileged children and teens. - Course for latin speakers - Samba classes - Beach volleyball - Brasilian Cinema & Excursions
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very friendly staff who were willing to be flexible to help accommodate changes in my requirements. Great range of extra-curricula activities.

Thank gerrysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Digital Content Producer at Caminhos Language Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Oi gerrysheridan,

Thank you for your positive review.

Obrigada,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"learn portuguese"
in 75 reviews
"great school"
in 22 reviews
"brazilian culture"
in 37 reviews
"great place to learn"
in 16 reviews
"school offers"
in 16 reviews
"free activities"
in 11 reviews
"extra curricular activities"
in 6 reviews
"group classes"
in 6 reviews
"social projects"
in 7 reviews
"cultural activities"
in 6 reviews
"fellow students"
in 5 reviews
"learning experience"
in 8 reviews
"excellent teachers"
in 5 reviews
"making friends"
in 4 reviews
"beach volleyball"
in 14 reviews
"samba lessons"
in 7 reviews
"great opportunity"
in 5 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Portuguese is not an easy language especially for people who don’t speak Latin-based languages. So make sure you choose a good school. Caminhos is definitely one of them - great teaches, who use pragmatic interactive way, great group activities including sports, cultural, and tourist trips. Private classes work best for us, but there are also different group options.

Thank Costa_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Digital Content Producer at Caminhos Language Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Oi Costa_Martin,

We're glad you enjoyed the time spent with us.

Obrigada,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have attended Caminhos for 6 weeks, studying Portuguese. The school has excellent teachers and lesson plans. In addition, they offer many extra activities to do after class. Most of these activities are free or very inexpensive.

Thank FreebirdTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Digital Content Producer at Caminhos Language Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Oi FreebirdTN,

We're always happy to hear that our students were happy with our school, the classes and activities.
We work hard to provide a great experience for you.

Thanks for your review,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile


A friendly family casi atmosphere. Friendly teachers, with supports and a pedagogical diferents. The school offers many sports and cultural activities that allow you to meet people from all walks of life and practice our Portuguese.
Do not hesitate choose Caminhos Language!

1  Thank Didy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Digital Content Producer at Caminhos Language Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Oi Didy,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Obriagada,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I attended Caminhos language school for 3 weeks in January. It was great. My teacher's Rubia and Pablo were amazing. They had great lessons and were very good at teaching Portuguese. I loved the activities the school offered. A great way to meet people and practice the language. Davi the tour guide and overall school "go to guy" was super friendly and fun to be with. A great way to immerse yourself in the culture and language.

1  Thank Nancyls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Digital Content Producer at Caminhos Language Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Oi Nancyls27,

Glad you liked you school and your time spent here.

Obrigada,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caminhos Language Centre also viewed

 

Been to Caminhos Language Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing