We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
689
310
49
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
310
49
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes hot water sea pousada beach housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I would not normally review a hotel until after I have checked out, but this place is fantastic! From the minute we arrived, earlier than check in, they have been very accommodating and very friendly! I am amazed at how everyone greets you with a smile and the food is delicious! This is 2km (by beach) outside of town. A R$15 taxi ride in the evening. And well worth the little walk. I can’t say enough about Pousada Ecoporto!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dtamayo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia B, Proprietário at Pousada Ecoporto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Prezado dtamayo33, muito obrigado por sua avaliação!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We couldn’t possibly recommend Pousada Ecoporto and Porto De Galinhas any more positively. Their staff were amazing, friendly, and helpful. The resort is a small 30 unit, geared to adults. The room was clean and housekeeping was very attentive. We’ve traveled extensively and in most destinations there is always a cause for security concerns at some point; we experienced nothing of the sort, no matter where we went night or day (obviously just keep your head about you). Note: No one will speak English so be prepared, the first English we encountered was after our 9 day stay, when we arrived at the airport check-in. Get an international data plan, use google translate, draw pictures, hand signals etc… everyone was very patient and we ended up figuring everything out. AKA don’t be that embarrassing American that leaves a bad review because no one spoke English for you. Food in the city shopping area was varied and inexpensive, in fact everything was inexpensive. Get a stack of local small bills before your trip, ATM's will give you 100 REAL and you will have trouble finding someone to cash it. Taxis's do not have card readers seems to be cash only.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GregL1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia B, Proprietário at Pousada Ecoporto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Greg, muito obrigado por sua avaliação! Que bom que sua estadia na Ecoporto foi perfeita, ficamos felizes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Ecoporto pousada is absolutely fantastic . Right on the beach. Reception staff is attentive and charming. Nothing is too much of a bother for them. There is free car parking outside the Pousada. Free Wi-fi in the room and at the pool.
We had a room in the lower ground floor. The room is simple however housekeeping made it very cozy and impressively decorated with towels and fresh flowers. We loved it !!!!
Breakfast is also excellent, fresh fruit, breads, juices, coffee and lovely cakes.
We had luncheon here as well and the prices are reasonable less than at the town centre. The food was delicious.
I can not fault the place. I would definitely return .
Tudo Maravilhoso!!!! Adoramos !!!! Simplicidade com excelente serviço.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MRDARCYLDNUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia B, Proprietário at Pousada Ecoporto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimado MRDARCYLONDONUK, muito obrigado por sua avaliação! Fixcamos felizes que sua estadia na Ecoporto foi excelente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Loved our stay at pousada Ecoporto.
Great ocean views, comfortable room, very nice helpful staff, very good breakfast with lots of choices. We also had dinner and lunch a couple of times and it was delicious. Congratulation to the chef.
Hope to be back soon,
Ana and David

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidF3639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

I spent there 5 nights with my family. The staff was very helpful, they didn't moan when I used to asked them for a bottle of hot water for the baby milk. We eat there evening meals twice, both times happy with the meal, better than the experiance we had in the city center. Breakfast was fine.

One annoying thing was the connection to the internet, the connection in room 2 would not work and we were asked to connect to the other rooms eg room no. 3. That connection would not work all the time. The intetnet connection is one of the things I would improve it that place.

You could see a wear and tear caused by the sea climate on the hinges and the latches of the doors and the windows (room 02). You (the pousada)should clean the latches because I could not close some of them due to the rust cause by the sea climate.

I would stay there if I was visiting Porto de Galinhas again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rafal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews