We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
49
39
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
39
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall pros cons gym bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Nearby largest Salvador Shopping Mall in a business area Adagio is at a new building. Besides small the aparthotel is very well set. Pros includes kitchen, live room and bedroom well furnished, nice breakfast, parking, gym club and swimming pool. Cons: too small restroom makes impossible don’t hit something while there, sewer stink and there aren’t swimming pool towel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Washington_Matos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio S, General Manager at Adagio Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018


Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Aparthotel Adagio Salvador. We regret that the service did not reached your expectations, so please accept our sincere apologies.

The Adagio hotels always want to provide the best quality of service, therefore, your opinion is precious to us. We assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of the services you have referred to us.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to you in your next stay in our city.


Erika Fragoso
General manager
Sightseeing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel is new, the rooms spacious and very clean, the gym has new equipment, the shower strong, the safe easy to use, the internet is fantastic.

The hotel is across the street from a very modern shopping center with a food court so large that you could eat their every evening for several weeks and not eat at the same restaurant twice.

The hotel is an easy walk to a number of business locations and bus lines.

But don't plan to do much in the gym except for treadmills as the "weight machine" is limited.

Between the hotel and the shopping center is an open sewer which smells very very bad even on the 14th floor when the wind is right for this reason I downgraded the location.

The bed is as hard as a rock which is often the case in the hotels of this chain which is why I downgraded the sleep quality.

Service is very good. Anything we requested the staff did it's best to fulfill. Breakfast is not included in the rates to add breakfast are very expensive relatively speaking to the competition.

Considering breakfast not included, limited gym, and prices consistent with competition I downgraded the value.

I did ask for a rate for 30 calendar days and the rate that they gave me was well above the competition despite the fact that they advertise stay longer pay less.

Yet given all of that I would stay here again depending upon the rates at the time from others in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio S, Gerente geral at Adagio Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Adagio Aparthotel Salvador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Adagio Aparthotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adagio Aparthotel Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioS2, Gerente de recepção at Adagio Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioS2, Front Office Manager at Adagio Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Os apartamentos de frente para o Shopping Salvador
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioS2, Front Office Manager at Adagio Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews