We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
94
175
111
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
175
111
26
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We arrived very late at night and we appreciate that we did not pay very much so our expectations were not high but even these were not reached. We were given a room on the fifth floor. Check-in was very relatively smooth. When we reached the room it smelled like someone has urinated the bed and it had not been cleaned properly. The facilities are very basic. We had been travelling for the best part of 16 hours and really just wanted to get our head downs and could not be bothered with the hassle of moving rooms - we should just never have been allocated in the first place.

The breakfast is across the car park at the Novotel and this was very nice and very good value for money.

Check-out was a total hassle. We had paid upfront using Booking.com but the hotel tried to make us pay again (alongside paying for the breakfast). If I had not been alert they would have done so. There was no apology for this.

My recommendation would be, even if it is just for a few hours, pay the little extra and stay in the Novotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevebL5514IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, Gerente at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear S,teven

We appreciate comments about our services and structure. This feedback is always good to direct and prioritize actions, especially on rooms.

You are always welcome to Ibis Manaus

Sincerely
Daniel Betiol
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We arrived on a late flight, so the Ibis was the obvious choice for us, since we knew what to expect from this hotel chain. Everything was fine, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with a strong, hot shower. WiFi worked a treat. The taxi ride from the airport was a fixed BRL20, check-in was quick, and we liked the fact that ckeck-out was not until midday, which gave us plenty of time to recover from our long journey, acquaint ourselves with the city's infernal heat, and shortened the waiting time for our cruise check-in. Breakfast cost around BRL22 p.p. and was plentiful. Reception staff spoke English and called us a white, metered taxi to the port. The ride took about 25 minutes and cost BRL63. We couldn't have wished for a less complicated start to our Amazon cruise. Later on we spent one night in a hotel close to the Amazon Theatre at three times the price of the Ibis, but while it was an experience we would not have wanted to miss it was not worth three times the value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, Gerente at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Lutzy,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sinceramente
Edmar Thomas
Gerente Geral Ibis Manaus Distrito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very pleasant stay with awesome attention from the staff. With very clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel is located in the Industrial District of Manaus, which is around 5kilometers far from the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Newton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmar T, Gerente geral at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Newton,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sinceramente
Edmar Thomas
Gerente Geral Ibis Manaus Distrito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed here for over three weeks back in March, found two dead cockroaches in the lobby, the bar and food on the ground floor restaurant were cheap but can't say much about the food. Very good housekeeping. Hotel staff temperament were hit and miss, the manager (petite brunette) who's name I've forgotten (possibly Barbara) was excellent and accommodating as I had to change rooms a few times because of a musty smell, then a faulty AC and lastly no WIFI.
A week into my trip the internet in my room failed, I complained and they called head office, I had to change floors as the whole third floor had no internet.
Location is probably the downfall for this hotel, it's far from Av djalma batista, but not so much from centro. So make sure your commute is short from this hotel or hire a car as taxis in manaus are rather expensive! Since it is the same price as other ibis' I'd now opt for the one on djalma batista.
In terms of languages i believe only the manager spoke decent english, the others tried, so make sure you speak some basic Portuguese, and use a translator for complex phrases.
All in all i was happy with the room, I got what i paid for, however changing rooms 3 times, receptionists' attitude and hotel's location means I'm reluctant to return.

Room Tip: the entire third floor had no decent WIFI. Make sure you have a room with very good WIFI.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKalmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel is a complex of hotels, with a fair price and a very good service !!! Even with coffee being served at another hotel, it is complete and very tasty, especially with typical local food !!!! Even getting out of the central area makes up for the distance !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Miorali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews