We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
84
91
25
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
91
25
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small bunk beds wonderful rooftop terrace great location opera house cute hotel noisy street living room the main square hot water air conditioning teatro theatre samba banda english rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is probably the hardest review I’ve ever had to write because it has some great pros and some big cons.

Pros:
Nice staff
Great location
Delicious breakfast
Wonderful rooftop Terrace
Comfortable sitting areas and environment
Good ac
Fridge in the room
Good price

Cons:
Tiny, tiny rooms and bathrooms
Noisy street environment outside at night
No place to hang clothes

If you stay here, make sure you book one of the rooms that does not face the street. You will not have a window or view but you will not have to listen to the music and street noise that continues up to about 2 am.

Recommended with exceptions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Pros: Hotel is cheap, its near the center

Cons: Shower is cold with bad pressure, rooms are small, if you have a room with a window its loud - or else you're in a room with no light at all, the luggage storage is not secure

Stay here if you need a cheap, quick place to stay in the city center, otherwise avoid it as it did not meet expectations

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kristiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed as a family in several rooms.

+++
Excellent location near Teatro Amazonas
Delicious breakfast

- - -
Poor plumbing in bathrooms, toilets do not flush properly, shower is a tiny stream of water, a disgrace for a so-called boutique hotel
Rooms were tiny as expected, but some have windows that you cannot shut letting in the street noise, others do not have any windows at all

I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Milou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The hotel tries to be a boutique but is in reality cramped and cluttered. The rooms are tiny and the nearby area is very noisy, even on weekdays. Wifi was not working well when we were there, only in specific location outside of the room. Our room did not have a door to the bathroom, they had simplify modified the room and hung a curtain.

We thought it would be fun to stay in a "cute" hotel in the center as opposed to a sterile business hotel in a less central location but we regretted this decision. The only redeeming quality was the breakfast, which was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JerryD10394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in the center of the city - but when we arrived we also realized that in was in the party area - A lot of noice from people and music in the street (during night)
Hotel is cozy, but rooms are small and there were ants all over the rooms
I do not recommend for families - especial during weekends

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank loneu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews