We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosna(Banja Luka)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cezar Hotel(Banja Luka)
US$69
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jelena(Banja Luka)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vidovic(Banja Luka)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideja(Banja Luka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Talija(Banja Luka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Kobilj(Banja Luka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St. Georgije(Banja Luka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
14
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant changebuffet styleten minutesexcellent foodthe rivergreat locationfortresssmokeparkingcentre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well facilitated hotel next to all the attractions and amenities. The breakfast was good. It wasn't buffet style and you have to order from a menu, so things were made to order-which was a pleasant change. We stayed for a night passing through the town. We were surprised parking was only free for the night between 21:00-07:00.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank sabina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed here for one night only, in May, with a friend. It was a very last minute booking to allow us to escape a less than successful booking elsewhere. All the basics are covered: it's spotlessly clean, all the staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient (& had quite a bit of English) and there's parking. Everything worked - the shower, the air con etc.

What we especially liked: we had an apartment with 2 rooms, at the price of a twin, so it was huge! That said the proportions of the areas of the hotel seemed good, so I imagine all rooms pass this test. Secondly, this can't be beaten for location. It's on the river, opposite the fortress and so allows great views from the restaurant/breakfast terrace and (for us at least) our room. Moreover, 5 minutes over the bridge and you're in town. Also, it's on a lovely route for a riverside promenade besides the families and dog walkers. Having spent 2 days in Banja Luka, and time in a different hotel, I cannot imagine a better location.

What we disliked: Nothing! But if you're a light sleeper an/or want windows open, be mindful that if there is a festival on at the fortress (which I think happens often) it could be very loud. It was when we were there, but for us it didn't detract from the hotel's charm.

Stuff to know: breakfast isn't buffet, but there's plenty of choice to order and it's cooked fresh. So, sure, not as varied as a buffet, but for us a pleasant change to be served. The omelettes were massive and the coffee good, plus we ate outside over the river - a nice introduction to the day. Secondly this is an older style hotel, with solid furniture, it's not going to win design awards, but everything was well made, well maintained, super clean, fit for purpose and comfortable.

In summary. It's not boutique nor interesting in design terms, but it's solid, clean, charming, fantastic value and in a great location. If I was going back to Banja Luka I would make it my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Difficultbutworthit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is nicely located, ten-minutes walk away from the city centre.

A comfortable and big room overlooking river Vrbas and the fortress across offered quiet sleep.

Breakfast appeared modest -- although one can order from a variety of items, a served breakfast cannot really compare with buffet style.

A smokers-friendly hotel, but without any noticeable odour in the room,

Free parking is available in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Lovely riverside location overlooking the old castle. Friendly staff. Very comfortable spacious room. Not the most extensive breakfast menu, but offers a good start to the day. Excellent value hotel. Only 5 minute walk to centre of town. Well worth trying if you are visiting BL. I'd happily return.

Room Tip: Room 2 or 12 are quiet. 3 has excellent view of river and castle
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 666awy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a very good price for the provided service and accommodation. Rooms are very nice and clean and my room had a very nice view on the river Vrbas and fortress Kastel.It is also very close to the city centre.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Anel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews