We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but...”

Bar Restaurant Limani
Ranked #18 of 174 Restaurants in Saranda
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: - Limani Restaurant has been serving since1998,first to local turists,later to europeans and to tourists from the other continents.Was founded by a modest family in Saranda with love for their town. - The fishing boats and surroundings of the restaurant,located in the heart of the town make this place one of the most unique spots for travelers to enjoy their meal and the beautiful view of Jonian Sea. - At Limani you can meet your friends,family and have a sunny breakfast till 11:00 AM and definitely your favorite coffe.You can enjoy all day long fresh seafood,organic and bio vegetables prepared by our chef.Also we have special traditional desserts and artisanal ice cream in our menu.Our staff will provide with a warm smile and with our special Albnian hospitality. -Some of our staff worked ith us since they were 16 years old,now they are some of the most experienced managers and are happy to help you navigate our menu according to your tastes. Wholeheartedly Yours, The "Limani" staff
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were there few times. The food was good but the same dish can taste differently on different days :) One day waiter tried to cheat us :(

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

I've visited Limani multiple times in Saranda, and I'm always impressed by the quality of their food and the wonderful views from the restaurant. Prices are a little high (compared to other restaurants in the area) because of its prime location along the pedonale, but the pizza and mussels are fantastic!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurelin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants in Sarandë. The food is always good and the staff was friendly as usual. I recommend to ask the waiter for the daily fresh meat, here you can find some interesting things like ostrich.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 385emils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here at Limani three times this vacation. It is definetively Sarandë’s best resturant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sindre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

A fabulous location right on the water front on the promenade, stop here for a drink before or after dinner. Despite Sarande being very busy in the evening with all ages out for a stroll, stop here to enjoy a summer evening. Drinks prices are not as high as you may think for this kind of location, don't be in a hurry to leave even when there are others who want to sit by the water, it's very relaxing with a great vibe.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Restaurant Limani also viewed

Saranda, Vlore County
 
Saranda, Vlore County
Saranda, Vlore County
 
Saranda, Vlore County
 

Been to Bar Restaurant Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing