We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arc Inn Kurosaki(Kitakyushu)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ail Inn Kokura(Kitakyushu)
US$54
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
ARK BLUE Hotel(Kitakyushu)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
101
182
46
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
182
46
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefstraitmojikoredbridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

2 nights here with the family were very enjoyable. Excellent value for money and great view over towards Shimonoseki and the bridge. Very comfortable room, great breakfast (with sparkling wine available!) Nice lobby with tea and detox fruit juice available. This hotel is right next to the small shopping + dining area available in town. You can get to the Mojiko ferry services in about 5 minutes and the JR station in less than 10.

Wi-fi was provided by 'router' in the room, but it worked fine.

Would definitely stay here again. I understand weekends are busy, but mid week in March was nicely quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on 7th or 8th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful property on the Moji waterfront with a stunning view across sea crossing to Shimonseki from 9f. Excellent staff assistance and complimentary breakfast, bar upstairs also nice; only knock is the hotel still seems to be working out its modernization kinks such as room temperature control - doesn't appear to be thermostats besides opening window - and wifi in room only on request, with dongles installed. Parking outside and under hotel with elevator connection, with Impaired access from 1f. Moji itself quaint town that appears very popular with domestic and international visitors. Hotel rate absolutely was commensurate with value of experience, including room size; it's bigger than a business hotel and nicer.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
門司港ホテル, Sales and Planning at Premier Hotel Mojiko, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Premier Hotel Mojiko. At Premier Hotel Mojiko, there are spectacular views of the Kanmon sea side as well as the the retro street side of Mojiko. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the view. Our hotel has undergone some renovations late last year and early this year mainly on the second floor (Lobby and restaurants), and we have plans to renovate other area of the hotel, such as WiFi access throughout the hotel, etc, in the near future. If you have chance to come visit this area again, please come join us again. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel right in front of the harbour. Excellent view. Relax walk at the waterfront with slight breeze in the evening.

Close to the few major sightseeing spots. Walking distance to train station.

Room size a bit small and decor looked tired.

Staff very nice.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Liuelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
門司港ホテル, マネージャー at Premier Hotel Mojiko, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Elaine L

Greeting from Mojiko Hotel! Thank you for your feed back.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We could oversee the other side of the main island of Japan with the connecting Kanmonkyo Bridge. The room is spacious with old fashion furniture. We took our dinner at the Red & Black Steak House on the 1/F of the Hotel. The Japanese beef is splendid particularly the Saga beef which melted in your mouth. The breakfast is nice as well. The overall environment and the nearby attractions gave us a very pleasant stay in the Hotel.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Russel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
門司港ホテル, マネージャー at Premier Hotel Mojiko, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thankyou for staying at Mojiko hotel.
We hope you had wonderful time at here.
We are really happy to here that you've enjoyed your dinner at Red & Black Steak House. We also have Italian restaurant. At the Italian restaurant you can enjoy fish which was taken in sea near by.
It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Forst: the hotel is currently undergoing major renovations which cause some temporary restrictions (reception area, access to elevators).
The hotel is only a very short walk from Mojiko station and right in the old port area. Equally close is the passenger ferry to Shimonoseki (the ride takes only five minutes).
Our room (harbor view) was spacious with two comfortable beds save for the pillows (too thin). Pyjama and slippers are provided.
Marble bathroom with huge mirrors all the way to the ceiling. Usual amenities include tooth brushes, razors, hair brushes and hair dryer.
The big disappointment was in-room WiFi or rather, the lack thereof. Although advertised as such, when we called the front desk they told us that it is only available down there. So I went down but it is really inconvenient, as the area is small and right at the front desk itself (inevitably noisy) with the doors in your back (it was a cold and windy day).
Breakfast buffet is served in a room with interesting fans above (foto). On the stairs leading to that restaurant they had a beautiful display of Hina dolls in preparation for upcoming the Hina festival (3/3).

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AhasverSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews