We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
17
47
31
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
47
31
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Visited last weekend and paid very high price over US$150. 2 adults stayed in semi double room and it was the tiniest semi double room I have stayed in Japan. There is only space of around 2 feet wide between bed and desk for you to walk and open luggage :) Service was fine, room was looking clean with little old dated smell. The blanket was also tiny, it was the same size as the bed so we had to fight for the blanket while we slept :) The person sleeping closer to the wall had to crawl over the other person in order to get to bathroom.

There is no parking nor car drop off area. No cold air air-conditioning in March and we had to open window which turned out to be quite cool at night. However the street was also noisy.

I wouldn't stay here again because the room was too small which was very uncomfortable for 2 persons. Location is great only for those needing to transit at train station. Unless you get an extremely good price, there is no point to stay there and bear the discomfort. I'd rather stay farther away with better bed and space.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JapFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル小倉駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your staying here APA HOTEL<KOKURAEKIMAE> and Sharing your experience here.
We apologize that you did not enjoy our defects , and would appreciate if you allow us a nother opportunity to make it right. To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will improve defects as soon as possible and we appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.Then, We do not have parking area.We recommending coin parking at around here.Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon. Receptionist Narumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Queued up to check in, and when it was my turn, the receptionist looked kind of shocked. She didn’t seems to expect a foreigner perhaps. She just asked for some identification documents and that was all, even when we conversed in Japanese. She asked two Japanese guests before me if they would like to have add on breakfast. But didn’t bother to ask when I was checking in.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル小倉駅前, フロント at APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <Kokura Eki Mae>. However, we are very sorry that you had the inconvenience in your staying. Some receptionist could have a respond in English, but it sometime might be difficult to do for the others. We will further improve our services and also try to learn the other language besides Japanese. Hoping we will serve you the room of our hotel again. Receptionist, Ideta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice looking hotel with polite staff. Easy to find when you walk out of the trainstation.
Rooms are new and the bed comfy. Would recommend everyone looking for a cheap good hotel.
Animecenter 5minute walk away. 7eleven across the street.
The staff are superhelpful!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル小倉駅前, フロントスタッフ at APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<Kokura eki mae> and your kind review.
As you mentioned, we have a good location and confortable rooms. it would makes guests' staying more convenient, so we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sayama / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I spent a night here on my way to Itsukushima. Pretty much all these APA hotels are nice and comfortable at a reasonable price. This hotel is very close walking distance from the train station. The train station is inside a pretty nice size mall. Outside, on the other side of this hotel, are some cool hip nightlife streets with good restaurants. I was there on a Friday night, and saw lots of people out having fun, walking around. It was very vibrant.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank kingkangreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル小倉駅前, 宿泊課 出田 at APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for having stayed at the APA hotel Kokura Ekimae.
As you said, it takes only a few minutes from Kokura station to our hotel.
There are a lot of restaurants around the station.
We are pleased that you could enjoy staying here.
When you come back here, please visit to our hotel again.

Thanks,

Ideta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

No hiccups when checking in. Room was nice, clean and well furnished.

There are carparks around the hotel so there will be no problems for drivers.

The rate is excellent for what was provided (~USD70 per night for three person bedroom)

Room Tip: Pick nonsmoking rooms if you dont smoke
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HungryPandaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル小倉駅前, フロントスタッフ at APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanked you for your reservation.
We pleasure you could spend nice time in APA HOTEL.
Always your welcome to the Hotel.
If you come to Kokura again please use.
Thank you for your kindly message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews