We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$71
Expedia.com$71
Travelocity$71
Hotels.com$71
Agoda.com$71
Trip.com$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
6
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
6
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay stayed here door county would stay again my husband and i contactless keurig kewanee guests pillows motel charm amenities microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2022

This retro motel was wonderful! Even the young adults traveling with us loved it and commented how Clean it was. Set in mature shade trees, it was perfect. Obviously recently updated nicely too! The amenities were great, loved the. No contact check in, smooth instantly answered my call when I had a question and very kind. The grass was beautifully manicured and the sweet little buckets of ice were thoughtful for guests on a hot day. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cindywO1347WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2022

Good hotel, manager is off site but reachable via text message..It is contactless checkcin and check out...They do have an office that is stocked with extra towels and pillows as well as some personal hygiene items you might have forgot at home..very good price and in good position for exploring Door County

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mooresy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2021 via mobile

Upon arrival the check in process was very easy. We appreciated the contactless check in process. Our room is small but very clean. We did not understand the need for two different remotes to control the TV…..one changed channels and the other controlled the volume. We would have liked a third pillow on the bed also. Overall everything was good except…..

Cold…..walked into the room and it was very cold. We found the heat turned off in the room. It was not turned down to a low setting but completely turned off. All the surfaces was cold. According to the app on my phone it was 56 degrees in the room. We turned on the heat….and waited. The heat register became “warm” after a while. It took six hours for it to reach 68 degrees in the room.

I don’t know why the heat was off upon our arrival. Maybe previous occupant turned it off and housekeeping didn’t notice or the owners are trying to conserve energy…..All we know is we were cold most of the time we were here.

Our suggestion is for the owners to check to see the heat is on a least a few hours before checkin and for guests to bring warm clothes if this is a standard practice.

We would stay again but knowing to request the heat be checked prior to our arrival.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 313krisanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2021

I stayed here for the first time earlier this summer during my first trip to Door County and when I went back again to the area last week, I made sure to stay here again. The rooms were super clean, newly renovated, and the check-in/check-out processes were extremely efficient. The location is quiet, yet still close enough to everything in town. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 849colleenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2021 via mobile

Nice up north motel. Our room was very nice, very clean, and the staff was very accommodating. We forgot a toothbrush and toothpaste and they had complimentary supplies in the lobby. That was a very nice surprise for a motel like this. We went to the wine festival and algoma and it was a very short drive or a little bit of a walk either way it was very centrally located because we also went up into door county and then down into Kewanee.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews