We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included breakfast hotel is located private onsen guests yubatake ryokan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

This Ryokan is about 2 minutes walk from the main area (Yubatake). We saw a lot of Japanese locals here so I think it is a very nice and cosy ryokan enjoyed by both locals and tourists. The staff spoke English and were very polite. The breakfast was provided and the food was very delicious, healthy and colourful. Free private onsen (4 different ones) was provided for guests 24/7 and it was very nice! You have to go up the stairs to get to the rooms and we had large luggages so was a bit difficult, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JisuKimAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Nice location, 2 mins from bus station by walk. 24-hour bathroom with hot spring. 24-hour mini bar(simple drinks). Good Japanese breakfast and welcome dessert. Room is clean and quiet. Love this hotel so much.
地點距離巴士站遊客中心只要走路兩分鐘,距離溫泉大街走路三分鐘,附設24小時溫泉和飲料吧,日式早餐和迎賓點心都很精緻味道也不錯,房間環境整潔乾淨靜謐。非常喜歡間住宿。

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank YowJenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The people at Hanaingen could not have been more solicitous, friendly, and helpful. They were very thorough at checkin, and offered to help us out with almost anything we needed. The inn has been recently remodeled and is very lovely and modern. It is located only a few steps from the main plaza in Kusatsu. There was a welcome snack and drink, flavored waters and coffee were available at all hours, and the included breakfast was fabulous. There are four private onsen baths and they were all lovely, comfortable, and easy to use. Our room was a bit small, but well-appointed. Showers/baths are communal but the rooms have separate sinks and toilets. Unfortunately, it was pretty cold in Kusatsu for May, but our heater did not work. Also, the wifi was very spotty, but seemed to work fine on the main floor. We inquired about the heater and wifi but the night staff was not able to solve either problem, although they did bring a space heater for us. The staff apologized for the inconvenience but because it was Sunday, they were not able to fix either problem until after we left. All in all, we had a very nice stay but considering the two problems and the lack of a shower in the room, we felt it was a bit too expensive. Nevertheless, we would probably stay there again and can generally recommend the inn.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The front office staff Yoshi met us at the parking lot and made us feel at home from there onwards. They make each guest feel very special and are willing to do the best they can. One of the best hospitality we enjoyed on our Japan trip. Our room was the typical Ryokan and unlike most other Ryokans with a common Onsen (hot water spring bath), here they have individual Onsens for those that prefer a private experience. They also have a free unlimited tea/coffee machine that guests can use in the dining area 24 hrs. The included breakfast was a reasonably good one. You will need to leave your footwear at the entrance and change into the hotel's common footwear to move around the hotel and to your room.
The hotel is located just a few meters from the main town center with the main attraction of large Kusatsu Yubatake onsen. Dont forget to take your cameras as its a very picturesque location any time of the day or night!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HaroonRafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: どのお部屋に泊まっても可愛い良い部屋です。
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews