We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/22
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$76
View deal
HolidayInn.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Lol.travel$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
171
260
161
53
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
260
161
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national airport crystal city an early flight shuttle dca parking metro garage uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 680 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2021 via mobile

Stay would have been very nice if it wasn’t for the BED BUGS!!! Switched rooms at two in the morning because of the bed bugs!!! Management was polite but didn’t even seem embarrassed. Made me think that they knew they had bed bugs and were renting the rooms anyway. Completely GROSS!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2021

Hi Lois A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding cleanliness and housekeeping. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns.

I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience.

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2021

We had a 50th reunion of our military flight school class at the HI in Arlington. The hotel did a great job. The sleeping rooms were fine and fairly priced, they provided a hospitality suite that was excellent and served our needs very well, the HI staff was courteous and always ready to address any request, and the food was good. And the hotel assigned a point of contact that was very helpful in getting things set up.

Overall, a great job!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 276svm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2021 via mobile

Wife & I stayed here night before early morning flight. Flight was cancelled. We went back to the hotel. All the staff were very helpful to help us deal with the circumstances. Trish was great! Go here!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2021

Sara Heaton a manager for B.F. Saul Company Hospitality Group went above and beyond to help us on a very bad vacation. We had stayed in the Holiday Inn at Dulles International Airport the evening of 8/4/21 and planned on leaving our car at the hotel for 7 days for a trip to Jamaica. We did not get on the scheduled flight on 8/5/21 and were scheduled on a flight at Reagan International Airport the next day. We made a reservation for the evening of 8/5/21 at Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City. We took an Uber from Dulles International Airport to Holiday Inn National Airport the morning of 8/5/21. We were in the lobby trying to make arrangements to get Covid-19 testing since our tests would expire prior to the scheduled flight the next day. Sara Heaton introduced herself and asked about our day and when we told her about the luck we were having so far in the trip, she offered to help us out. She was going to the Holiday Inn at Dulles for a meeting in a couple of hours and offered to take us there to get our car and then arranged to comp the parking at the Holiday Inn National Airport since we had already paid for parking at Holiday Inn Dulles International. She also gave us vouchers for drinks, appetizer, and desert at O'Malleys Restaurant. We were able to get our car and get the necessary Covid-19 testing performed for our flight the next day. It was great to learn that there are still people who go above and beyond to help people in need out. Thanks Sara.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bcpdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2021 via mobile

The hotel is clean comfortable and reasonably priced. Excellent access to the airport, metro stops and local restaurants. The neighborhood is pretty and they take pets. On the downside the garage is a pit and like many city hotels there is very little areas for dog walking.

Room tip: Very close to the airport with a free shuttle.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank djaehnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews