We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family loved the pizza”

Old Chicago Pizzeria
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #375 of 817 Restaurants in Alexandria
Neighborhood: Huntington
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Huntington
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Tasty pizza. Convenient location. Friendly staff. That is all you can ask for when traveling. My family was staying at a nearby hotel and we needed dinner. Old Chicago was the perfect choice. We ordered a pizza and mozzarella sticks. Both were very good. Staff provided plates and napkins.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Terrible so called pizza. Taste just like dominos ! Stopped here late night before checking into nearby hotel. Price was right for product but would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Order the family size pepperoni piza. Our pizza came fast and our server was friendly. We dine in, restaurant has couple of booth to sit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have never tried this pizza so I called in an order for an extra large American delight pizza. It was quick and easy. I was told it would be 45 minutes. When the driver arrived the employ was just as friendly as the staff who was on the phone. The pizza was the best home pizza I have ever had and I loved the baked wings that were crispy and delicious. I would recommend this pizza store to all the pizza lovers over there.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sameha2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I was visiting family here in VA. It was late and took the suggestion from family to try them out. Coming from CT and know pizza this is was the wrong choice. The wings were dry with out flavor, quesadilla's was not good. My husband ordered the Hawaiian calzone only cheese but little of ham and pineapple. Bad choice McDonald's would have been a better choice.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank indihayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago Pizzeria also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Old Chicago Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.