We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
F1 - United States Grand Prix
Save
Review Highlights
The best track yet for many reasons

I've been to a few F1 circuits and this is by far the best yet, it offers much more than European... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2021
Noshfordosh
,
Marden, United Kingdom
via mobile
Impressive track

what a fun experience! By far this will be something you will not forget. We were a group of 30... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2019
hockeymom24seven
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 50 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austin
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$38.86
More Info
from US$25.65
More Info
from US$84.53
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
23
14
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
14
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking pass general admission already booked for next year entire families world champion reserved seating bucket list cota circuit race formula track concessions thousands ferry cars vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

I've been to a few F1 circuits and this is by far the best yet, it offers much more than European circuits and is a must for getting entire families into F1, it has entertainment and live bands, a diverse selection of food unlike other circuits and is very friendly good headline bands and above all is also very good for general admission as there are lots of places to sit on grass and view the race. The American owners of F1 is the best thing to happen to it, I would have rated it as 5 stars if it wasnt such a walk to the car parks as this can be tiresome to get out after the race, perhaps buses to ferry people out on bus would help but well done COTA I've already booked for next year to see Hamilton world champion again food selection at this circuit is better than any other and pricing is reasonable . Entertainment is also good when not watching the races

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Noshfordosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Awesome! Had a great time! Love me some F1, and Austin was the perfect host! Can't wait to come back. Hopefully COTA will continue as a site for years to come.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank stargzzr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

First time in Texas. Loved the hospitality. Circuit of the Americas was mind blowing.

And watching Lewis Hamilton with win his 6th F1 World Championship at Austin.

Still excited about this trip.

I recommend attending an F1 Grand Prix. It was on my bucket list and my first Grand Prix. I just retired....it won't be my last.

Thanks for asking.

Gordon , Regina, Canada

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Global99428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We attended 2019 Grand Prix in Austin for the first time after attending over 15 races around the world. The highlights: easy to get the tickets, huge parking places to park, typical US fast food as pizzas, burgers, hotdogs and a lot of beer, our seats were in an outstanding place to watch the end of a straightaway and 3 curves. The lowlights, except for few dutch, not a lot of party environment, facilities are just ok, unbelievable that there is a very poor cellular signal and no wifi towers, everyone is following with their apps that charged every 5 minutes.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank rafaelcY9889UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

what a fun experience! By far this will be something you will not forget. We were a group of 30 people and everyone enjoyed it some possibly more than others but certainly worth doing atleast one time. We had the private dining room upstairs and could view the times of those that were on the track. The food was average but that isn't the reason you go so there was little expectation to begin with.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank hockeymom24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews