We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$152
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
Expedia.comUS$152
FindHotelUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
679
444
139
64
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
679
444
139
64
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking within walking distance happy hour the breakfast area austin downtown front desk staff complimentary breakfast the congress rainey street would definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay oatmeal business trip comforter venues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Centrally located hotel walking distance to everything. Easy valet parking (busy street so space can be limited), pricey but comparable to the hotels in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoveTravel536525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe E, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LoveTravel,
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Downtown. We take pride in our cleanliness practices and additional measures put in place since the pandemic to ensure all our guests feel safe and secure. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we know you have many options here in the Austin area and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to Austin!

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe E
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

The staff, told us that the room was not ready when we arrived. That in itself is okay, except, the website says they keep the room empty for 24 hours prior to next guest.
So if what we were told is true, they leave the room sealed and dirty for 23 hours and then clean the room 1 hour before guest check in and then re seal it.
Also when we tried to reach the front desk from the room, nobody answered the phone. We had to call from our cell phones to get anyone to answer.
The question was when did the breakfast room open we were told 10am, we asked if coffee was available anywhere and the response was outside the hotel.
Fortunately we asked another guest who we saw had coffee and he told us that it was available on the second floor. It was 8:30 and not 10am.
Frankly this hotel and staff are not worthy of the Hilton brand, motel 6 is a better choice

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank blenchkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021

The hotel room was clean and updated and the location was great- able to walk to 6th street within .5 miles but still far enough away from the action that you could get a good nights sleep without hearing anything. There was construction next door- demolition of a building which started around 7:30 one morning but that’s only a temporary problem. Overall would happily stay there again if in Austin. About 15 minutes from airport and walking distance to any restaurants shops and bars you could want. The shower did have some rust in the tub but worked fine.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HLBJPB1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I would have like to have water and ice on my floor and not me going up and down like a sea saw to fetch it would have been nice. House likes ping woukd have been nice to have ever night when asked for it.. parking was crazy expensive so actually the rooms are more expensive adding parking...

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scenic252648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

During the power outages in Texas there was no breakfast, but it's considered to be a free amenity so I got no credit to my bill. I was told there would be a refund for the outrageously expensive parking of $49 daily, but nothing was refunded. Water had to be boiled but the filtered water was out and they weren't interested in replacing the bottle or in supplying individual bottles. Things were tough for all of us, but the Hampton should warn patrons about the $49 parking and no breakfast when the reservation is made so they would have the option of taking an Uber and bringing breakfast instead.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank 193lilyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews