We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger in the Metroplex”

Kincaid's Hamburgers
Ranked #57 of 863 Restaurants in Arlington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been eating Kincaid's Hamburgers for several years now and I must say, they are simply the best Hamburger in the Metroplex. I remember when they were in their old restaurant on Camp Bowie, before they were so unfairly booted out. If you want a great Texas Hamburger, visit Kincaid's and enjoy that old store atmosphere.

Thank Corpusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Owner at Kincaid's Hamburgers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for dining with us over the years! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you back in soon.

Sincerely,
Christian Gentry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Here on visit in the DFW area. I wanted a simple, no frills hamburger without any interior distractions. What I got was an extremely good hamburger/onion rings in a clean and efficiently run operation.
When visiting again I will certainly stop again.

Thank wmecsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Owner at Kincaid's Hamburgers, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hamburger and onion rings and look forward to seeing you back in the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Christian Gentry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

I started going to the original Kincaids years ago and its been so handy having one closer by in Arlington. Their burgers aren't too crazy or fancy but if you like a traditional burger, this is your spot. I'm a bacon cheeseburger girl and theirs is always yummy! Their onion rings are thin cut and really crispy, fries are crinkle cut but don't knock my socks of but that's personal preference. Picnic table seating, their theme color of month green, though some blow ups were missing from the ceiling this trip.

Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Owner at Kincaid's Hamburgers, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

We're so happy to hear you love our burgers! We look forward to seeing back in again really soon.

Sincerely,
Christian Gentry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We got the hamburger and onion rings. Ice cream / shakes a good finish to the meal. A good, greasy burger place.

Thank boatowner1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Really good burgers, however paying close to $10 for a burger is getting a bit old. Seems that all of the newer "burger joints" believer that this is the norm so what the hey? Now don't get me wrong, the burgers are good, juicy, fries crispy but sometimes the wait times can be a bit long. I will go back, get out my $10 and have a good burger.

Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing